Intersport Reviews | Glassdoor

Intersport Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intersport CEO Franz Julen
Franz Julen
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "gutes Arbeitsklima und angenehme Arbeitszeiten(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "e en heures de travail (47h du lundi au dimanche avec un RH)(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexibility, great challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intersport

    Pros

    Location, salary, global, multiple challenges, sport

    Cons

    Communication, processes, slow decision process

    Intersport2019-09-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intersport part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employees to work with

    Cons

    Don’t really have any cons

    Intersport2019-06-14
  3. "Junior Product Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intersport full-time

    Pros

    Learning by doing management attitude. Flexibility & Independence. Responsibilities and international networking. Far East & European trips. Very professional approach of the sport industry. Great package.

    Cons

    Bern is very conservative such as the company culture (but it is getting better to be fair).

    Intersport2018-11-15
  4. "Good for part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intersport part-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Nice colleagues Pleasant Atmosphere Good for part time work

    Cons

    Minimum wage for sales assistant Not that many customers made work boring Too many reviews when I was only working part time

    Intersport2018-11-05
  5. "Good.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Athens
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intersport part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They support you and they give you opportunities to develop your career

    Cons

    This company is not very good organized

    Intersport2018-10-07
  6. "Part Time Job in Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Warsaw
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intersport part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Connection with the sport, trainings

    Cons

    No promotions in the company itself

    Intersport2018-06-15
  7. "Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intersport part-time

    Pros

    Helping out customers to find solutions to their needs and driving success together makes you feel you're accomplishing something.

    Cons

    Sometimes unnecessary rudeness of customers make you feel bad even outside of work. Working hours are pretty bad for your social life and family.

    Advice to Management

    Not much to change from this current situation, but in a way there should be a way to make customers to understand what is not acceptable behavior.

    Intersport2018-05-24
  8. "An average part-time job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intersport part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s reasonably well paid if you’re under 18 and doing it as a part-time job. The staff were really friendly.

    Cons

    I felt like I wasn’t properly trained - often customers would come in asking about sports equipment which I’d never been taught about. Also they were quite unwilling to swap shifts around exam time.

    Intersport2018-01-22
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intersport part-time

    Pros

    30% discount Good management

    Cons

    Discount it capped Lack of benifits Poor pay

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees more

    Intersport2017-05-05
  10. "Good Place while studing. And only when studing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intersport part-time

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, atmosphere, general attitude towards employees

    Cons

    Management not prepared for their functions

    Intersport2017-04-11
Found 57 reviews