Interstate National Dealer Services Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
32%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Interstate National Dealer Services President and CEO Shaun Fetherston (no image)
Shaun Fetherston
7 Ratings
  1. "claims payables dvisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interstate National Dealer Services full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work for!

    Cons

    There are not any growth opportunities.

    Interstate National Dealer Services2018-01-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Bad. Really bad."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interstate National Dealer Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Snacks & Free Drinks.

    Cons

    Everything. Employees aren’t happy. H.R. is a joke. Drama and gossip even at the executive level. Outright lies. Company is constantly up for sale. Not stable. Confusion in every department. Mean. Rude. Micromanaging. Benefits below average. Not flexible.

    Continue reading
    Interstate National Dealer Services2019-11-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Job I've Ever Had"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Interstate National Dealer Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I rally cant think of any.... coworkers were okay.

    Cons

    Manager was pretty bad... very little training. Felt very micromanaged. Everyone was miserable and afraid to speak up. It was against everything i believed in for a work environment.

    Interstate National Dealer Services2019-10-24
  4. "Sales Agent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interstate National Dealer Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Nice office space

    Cons

    Poor management. No explanation for sales being down. Upper management is not transparent.

    Continue reading
    Interstate National Dealer Services2018-06-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Interstate National Dealer Services full-time

    Pros

    I Had some good coworkers

    Cons

    The management needs a great deal of work

    Interstate National Dealer Services2018-03-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Warranty Direct Call Center for Interstate National Dealer Services"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Interstate National Dealer Services full-time

    Pros

    Company has been in business for a long time

    Cons

    I have been through 4 different CEO's during my tenure here. The Warranty Direct division suffers from extremely poor management and very poor communication from management. No money is being spent on lead generation, and no one can answer the reason why. Not sure how much longer this office can continue to operate. Agents are no longer making money, and opportunities have dried up with no explanation.

    Continue reading
    Interstate National Dealer Services2018-01-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interstate National Dealer Services part-time

    Pros

    Don't recall their being any.

    Cons

    Gives their customer Service too much work for one person. Don't understand that you CAN gives someone too much work!

    Continue reading
    Interstate National Dealer Services2017-02-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    1.0
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Interstate National Dealer Services

    Pros

    Great team members. Good locations. Company likes to eat.

    Cons

    Company hires incompetent managers. I was asked to tell why I wanted to use PTO- personal time off. Turnover rate is very high.

    Interstate National Dealer Services2016-11-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okay good environment but poor organization"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Member Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Interstate National Dealer Services

    Pros

    Great mangement they are very nice and always looking after their employees..

    Cons

    needs improvement poor organization between deparments specially member services and the claims which makes the job more stressful

    Interstate National Dealer Services2016-08-21
  10. "Great working enviroment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Interstate National Dealer Services

    Pros

    Flexible as long as you get the job done.

    Cons

    still growing, sales driven, high turnover

    Interstate National Dealer Services2016-04-05
Found 16 reviews