Intertrust Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Intertrust Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Talal G. Shamoon
16 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertrust Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Freedom, very competitive pay & great health benefits. Managers care about my input. I am constantly learning something new. We have multiple offices (which adds to the freedom we have and provides a boost to our work-life balance). The CEO, Talal, is an excellent leader. I see some disagree in other reviews. It seems Intertrust isn't for everyone. Managers here expect you to do your job without checking...

    Show More

    Cons

    No matching 401 k.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring a mix of less experienced people, to build your own talent, and veterans to mentor said talent. I'm sure some of the negative comments come from very capable people used to a different style. Intertrust is unique and requires some homegrown talent. I'm glad we are moving in this direction, and the energy of the office has picked up tremendously since I joined a couple of years ago.

    Intertrust Technologies2019-08-01
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Waste of Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intertrust Technologies full-time

    Pros

    its a job until you find a new one, free lunch Wednesdays? Free health care but not so great benefits.

    Cons

    Disorganized, flippant decisions, no product strategy, management is complacent and unrealistic, CEO is knee deep in nepotism, no direction, everyone in their own silo, HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, after 30 years in business you would expect them to have many customers-HA-HA. The number of customers is 2 digit and in the the low multiples of a five fingered had.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be threatened by change, even if it means the best thing to do would be for the CEO to step down.

    Intertrust Technologies2019-05-13
  3. Helpful (10)

    "TERRIBLE - Avoid at all costs, listen to Glassdoor!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertrust Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Kick up your feet and take a tylenol or five and pray the salary is worth it from being at a patent troll company - You can sometimes work from home - Some real talented people (who hate their lives)

    Cons

    - EVERYTHING else. I cannot stress enough, I didn't listen to Glassdoor and I truly regret it - Management is the worst I've ever seen - No moral, people are miserable and depressed - Office politics, bureaucracy 5000%

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE listen to your employees!!!!!! Please, please leave your insecurity and attitude at the door, and listen to your employees. Don't pretend to listen. Truly listen.

    Intertrust Technologies2019-03-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertrust Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart, funny, cool people.

    Cons

    A little disorganized and not a lot of structure.

    Advice to Management

    Expedite the process of organizing the product organization

    Intertrust Technologies2019-02-22
  5. "Intertrust Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertrust Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Excellent health benefits. Family first mentality. Managers have an open door policy. stock. Free lunches and snacks

    Cons

    No defined bonus plan. No matching on 401 k

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and develop people

    Intertrust Technologies2018-09-20
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Wish I ran away from this place earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intertrust Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Decent base salary - Free lunch on Wed & Fri - Flexible WFH policy

    Cons

    - Office vibe is pathetic - Zero transparency. Barely anyone knows what the company does and what's going on. Only two all hands meeting were held during the past year, one of which was all about code of conduct. - No structure to work - Never had 1:1 with manager; the manager didn't care about his reports - Team went completely remote and is very siloed - Frequently need to work with coworkers in India at night....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Support employees and treat them better. Work on making better company culture.

    Intertrust Technologies2018-10-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good enough workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertrust Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed environment. Little supervision.

    Cons

    Sometime is a bit too relaxed environment...

    Intertrust Technologies2018-07-30
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertrust Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Feeling of collecting a paycheck while on a semi-vacation.

    Cons

    No structure. HR turned blind eye to blatant issues. Decisions are made of our desperation. Continual sense of “patching up” issues.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees

    Intertrust Technologies2018-08-19
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Don't Believe the Positive Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intertrust Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - WLB is top-notch because there's literally nothing to do most of the time - Great way to milk some money if you're coasting in your career - Free catered lunches on Wednesdays and Fridays but it's all gone in 30 minutes - Free snacks but is usually depleted by Monday morning and they only stock up weekly - Interns are treated well. They are treated better than most other employees.

    Cons

    - 90% of the employees are just coming into the office for the paycheck - Effective managers and smart engineers are constantly being fired/laid off because of disagreements or exec is in a bad mood - Execs holds grudges and is run like a very bad fraternity - No transparency. I have no idea what's going on at the company. No one does. You just turn a blind eye - High turnover rate - Whenever a coworker doesn't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees

    Intertrust Technologies2018-08-14
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Pathetic. Run away.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intertrust Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none. Really bad place. I do not see any Pros to this place.

    Cons

    -Mafia management. Literally worst management ever. -No Structure to work. -No one has any idea what work the company is doing. -Firing and Layoffs are common. -Unprofessional -Zero Transparency. -Atmosphere is always gloomy and dull. -Its a sham and joke. Just take your life and run away from this place.

    Intertrust Technologies2018-07-19
Found 26 reviews