KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Intouch Solutions

Is this your company?

Intouch Solutions

Add a Review

Intouch Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 of over 241 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Intouch Solutions CEO and Founder Faruk Capan (no image)
Faruk Capan
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent work / life balance, if you're on a team that's staffed appropriately(in 26 reviews)

  • "Intouch has a wonderful work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be difficult at times(in 14 reviews)

  • "Account Teams are astronomical in size(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Intouch Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful place to work

      Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative, Fun, Strong Leadership, Growing, Employees matter

      Cons

      Nothing major enough to even mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't Believe the Positive Ratings

      Jul 4, 2021 - Manager Level 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The check clears every 2 weeks

      Cons

      I read the positive reviews for Intouch and they all sound like they were written by the same person, maybe in HR? Some good senior managers and several very senior managers left me scratching my head. How did you get this job? You sound like you've never worked in this industry. They preach ethics and fairness and kindness but I think there's a lot of nasty people at Intouch. And a lot of people afraid to speak their minds. If you come here, keep your mouth shut, drink the koolaid and tell your boss that he/she is a genius.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work.. Growing entirely too fast.

      Jun 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, GREAT people, decent benefits, amazing I&D efforts. They have a lot of things going for them, winning lots of new business! They are a very successful company and the CEO is active and involved.

      Cons

      Growing too fast. Teams do not have enough support, but it's all about what the dollars can support. They preach work life balance, but won't get teams the help they need causing a lot of burnout. Pay.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent but growing faster than they can keep up

      May 27, 2021 - Senior CopyWriter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun culture, great benefits, decent creative work

      Cons

      Exclusive pitch team, terrible PM department, agency processes change super frequently but no formal training so only some teams adopt changes, regularly working late and weekends, reliance on freelancers makes it hard to build camaraderie

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Just don't...

      Feb 18, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have online happy hours and group events every so often.

      Cons

      This company wants Project Managers to work harder and not smarter. Systems are not integrated and everything is done manually, so what might take you 20 minutes using Jira or something similar, takes a full day at Intouch. They also do not allow their Account Managers to push back against your clients, so you won't really be managing anything. You will be creating timelines in MS Project, and redoing them over and over again. If a client takes 3 weeks to approve something that is supposed to take 2 days, your team will still be expected to complete the project with no adjustments to the due date. Training is a joke and is left up to individual Group Project Managers who are not trained or qualified to conduct training. There is also no uniformity among teams or clients, and no repository for project assets, so for one project they may store assets in one place, and then the next project stores them somewhere else. You will find yourself literally digging for assets for hours. Nothing in this company is ironed out, no one knows the answers, and asking for help is futile. I've been a Digital Project Manager for over 10 years, and this is the most disorganized, back-woods company I've ever worked for.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Used To Be A Place I Enjoyed

      May 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'll start off by saying that when I first started at Intouch PRE pandemic, the culture was great. I had such autonomy within my department, I wasn't micromanaged and I got to develop really good relationships with people. The happy hours and team building activities were outstanding My manager whom I won't name, was a joy and pleasure to work with My team was great!

      Cons

      Sometime before the pandemic started, Intouch started to implement the "one Intouch." While good on paper, this proved to create (at least in my department) a boiler room, factory like feel to it. And when I switched to a new manager, things started to go downhill from there. There was distrust from that manager along with hierachy and entitlement within members of my department based on their "Director" job titles, that was not present before. I no longer felt like I had a voice on the team, nor did my opinions matter. I started to despise working every day. And in addition there was not trust within my team and if something was done wrong or a mistake was made, instead of the team member taking it up with me directly, they would take it to my supervisor. Intouch is supposed to pride itself on team building and "No challenge too big to cure" but this was the biggest disappointment I have faced in my career with how blatant the culture change was within my department alone. All of this ultimately led to me getting pushed out by title hungry and passive aggressive individuals who did not have my best interest at heart. Not only that, but two weeks before my departure, there was a "change" in the department that I should have seen as a red flag. I Miss the OLD Intouch

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      You Can't Beat the People and Culture

      Apr 14, 2021 - Associate Creative Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High retention rate, great benefits, fair compensation, and the people and culture are inclusive, empathetic, and continuously hungry to do even better every day.

      Cons

      Process changes happen every so often and sometimes it's trial and error, but that comes with a company that's trying to improve the process and make it as efficient as possible with the best, latest, and most accessible technology.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and culture

      Apr 25, 2021 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great coworkers and leadership: Kind & welcoming - Company cares about your growth - Great happy hours - Great care packages

      Cons

      - Long hours (especially with a launch brand) - Need to determine your own work/life balance - Stressful client demands in short period of time - Burn out is the most common cause of employees leaving

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great for early careerpath

      May 17, 2021 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people, clients, tasks, office culture

      Cons

      work life balance, remote training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work with some of the best people!

      Cons

      waves of really busy times, long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 224 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intouch Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Intouch Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or