Intrado Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Intrado Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intrado CEO John Shlonsky
John Shlonsky
1 Ratings
  1. "Executive Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Account Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interview Process was direct and to the point.

    Cons

    Fast pace work environment with a fresh management team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work! This company has a great future.

    Intrado2018-10-17
  2. "Sales Exec... don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home, flexible time off, decent benefits

    Cons

    This is the professional sales role, not the call center. Some managers have little business leading teams, especially some healthcare leaders. Very “big brother” environment should be a clear warning sign some people here are obsessed with calling every 5 minutes to ask is contract being signed today... after the 1st demo. As a seasoned sales exec I’d stay very far away from here. Little to no warm leads, all cold... calls, micro managers

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work with your employees instead of micromanaging. Actually listen to people instead of saying “ yah” when a client is trying to talk through their challenges.

    Intrado2019-07-25
  3. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent benefits, stable

    Cons

    Was a great company to work for before acquisition by Apollo.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to your employees and offering great customers service.

    Intrado2018-03-10
  4. "In Transition -Identity Crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked Virtually, had good back-end support

    Cons

    Unrealistic Sales Expectations, never felt appreciation come down from executive office.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully they have streamlined their products and services and priced them realistically based on the market and demand

    Intrado2017-11-30
  5. "Energetic people, frequent changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities for rewards as a salesperson

    Cons

    Changes occur and are still occurring rapidly. Management keeps you in the dark.

    Advice to Management

    Allow non sales roles more freedom and don't set sales-like metrics or expectations for them.

    Intrado2017-11-28
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility in hours and vacation, great work/life balance, big company benefits but small company feel, opportunity for growth, fun people, not typical 9-5pm job

    Cons

    I've been told that the salary and commission opportunity is on the lower end compared to other companies, but it is still good pay in my opinion

    Advice to Management

    Higher salary/commissions

    Intrado2016-11-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Look Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Largest conference provider in the world. Opportunity for large sales deals. Gold Club & Mid Year trips are cool.

    Cons

    Compensation is okay. They make it impossible to understand how we get paid on deals we sell. Now they have quarterly and YTD comp plan which everyone hates. Difficult to keep track on how we are getting compensated.

    Advice to Management

    Stop Micro-Managing

    Intrado2016-08-03
  8. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Staff Good People Great Environment

    Cons

    Salary is low 35k

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job just raise the salary to a more competitive rate.

    Intrado2016-06-09
  9. "West"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado

    Pros

    excellent benefits and paid time off. lots of work outings and other fun work place activities. everyone is very helpful and there is a lot of support for your job.

    Cons

    this is a commission based position yet they still track how many meetings and dials you have. not a lot of direction for what you need to do in your position, you have to ask a lot of questions.

    Advice to Management

    there needs to be some more training, if the training was spread out more or if you did some shadowing before the training there may be better retention of knowledge.

    Intrado2016-05-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "High pressure job with no benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Customer Account Executive in Pinetops, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Intrado for more than a year

    Pros

    decent money, okay if you just want to make ends meet

    Cons

    unprofessional employers, no benefits package, not really a place for advancement opportunities

    Intrado2016-05-29
Found 34 reviews