Intrado Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

Intrado Account Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Intrado CEO John Shlonsky
John Shlonsky
6 Ratings
  1. "Executive Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Account Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interview Process was direct and to the point.

    Cons

    Fast pace work environment with a fresh management team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work! This company has a great future.

    Intrado2018-10-17
  2. "Currently rebranding with no market identity and confused sales force."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    West has a complete product stack to address customer needs

    Cons

    The busiess is segmented, confusing, and difficult for customers and partners to work with even after rebranding themselves as One West a year ago. Today it's a new story.

    Intrado2019-08-21
  3. "Prove that you care about your employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give you Flexible hours

    Cons

    Pay is low Employees not valued Overwhelming amount of work Management doesn’t make changes when issues are brought forth All employees are just a number, you will be replaced

    Advice to Management

    Spend time with your teams. If you want a unified leadership team act like it.

    Intrado2019-07-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worked with West + AT&T (and don't do it unless you HAVE to)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Account Manager in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time

    Pros

    Diverse workplace Good telemarketing/interpersonal skills training

    Cons

    Diversity doesn't equal sensitivity Bad behavior is completely overlooked (if not rewarded) unless it interferes with the bottom line Account managers easily gamed their bottom lines each month, grossly inflating their sales to make it into the top ten Managers "cracked down" on that, but also enjoyed how the inflated numbers reflected on them Zero support from management with any problem, even if it is a... major escalation No loyalty, the employee is only as good as long as they are useful The hammer will always fall on the lowest person on the ladder 200+ AT&T accounts per person Management takes the $24 an hour AT&T pays their employees and keeps half for themselves - the other $12 goes towards an occasional pizza party or bonuses, but most employees will never see it Benefits are awful, no matter how long you are with the company Overtime forbidden When it happens, it's micromanaged down to the minute, unless the boss's boss says you can stay

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nurture a supportive environment where account managers aren't constantly begging for help Protect your employees, crimes should not be committed on the floor Incentivize honesty and loyalty Pay your employees a living wage

    Intrado2019-07-14
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about it

    Cons

    Poor treatment of employees

    Intrado2019-02-14
  6. Helpful (7)

    "If you absolutely need a job WEST will hire you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO, Benefits, Flexibility, Work/Life Balance,

    Cons

    The one thing I will never understand is the fact that WEST likes to focus more on new employees rather than tenured. I worked at this company for almost 5 years and had over a week of vacation that I will not be getting cashed out due to it being a "transition year" so for example if you worked 10 years and accumulated 400 hours of PTO you will NOT get it...I think that is the dumbest thing I ever heard to hold... back vacation that you earned. False promises, Unfair and inconsistent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the tenured employees and you might be able to keep them longer

    Intrado2019-01-24
  7. "Great Company to work for: Great culture, opportunity to advance, and provided me with the tools to for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great Culture - Opportunity to advance your career - provided me with the tools needed to succeed - Competetive salary & commission - A leader in the market

    Cons

    - You don't know what your manager will be like as they vary drastically - Our team had a micromanager that brought team morale down

    Advice to Management

    Don't micromanage your sales employees or they will quit!

    Intrado2018-08-08
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good strong friendly team. Door Open policy for all managers and Directors. Encouraged for advancement. 4 weeks vacation starting off

    Cons

    If working in the City Center downtown the parking and walk to offices is a hassle

    Advice to Management

    Make outside reps more accountable and get answers more quickly.

    Intrado2018-04-25
  9. "Global Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to advance. Although a corporation, feels like a "boutique" environment.

    Cons

    Too much focus on the Direct channel. West IP solutions are not appropriate for enterprise clients. Leadership not focused on direction.

    Advice to Management

    Give some love to Nationals!

    Intrado2017-08-18

    Intrado Response

    September 13, 2017HR Director

    Thank you for taking time to write a review as a current employee of West. We appreciate your service to the organization!

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Comp plan changes monthly, almost always for the worse. Management does not value it's people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Middleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    M-F schedule, decent training and competitive benefits. The PTO is great, the insurance could be better but I've had worse

    Cons

    Comp plan changes almost every month and often in mid month, bonuses are often wrong or late. They care more about client relations than treating their employees with dignity .k

    Advice to Management

    Your company does not make anything, buy anything, create anything. The only thing you offer are the people working in the offices. YOUR ONLY VALUE AS A COMPANY ARE THE EMPLOYEES, TREAT THEM BETTER!!!

    Intrado2017-04-25
Found 38 reviews