Intrado Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Intrado Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Intrado CEO John Shlonsky
John Shlonsky
3 Ratings
  1. "I LOVE my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing PTO. Paid holidays. All in all a great place to work..

    Cons

    Honestly I can't think of any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Stay awesome!

    Intrado2017-10-28

    Intrado Response

    October 30, 2017VP of HR

    Thanks for review, we appreciate the positive comments.

  2. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Set your own hours, take breaks when you needed.

    Cons

    Higher ups think they can do whatever they wanted

    Advice to Management

    Hire good upper management

    Intrado2019-10-10
  3. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Intrado2019-08-16
  4. "Call Center Representatives Not Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, necessary equipment provided

    Cons

    Management looks out for management, not the workers

    Advice to Management

    Allow workers more flexibility with their hours of work. Show appreciation for employees.

    Intrado2019-08-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoyed working for WEST Corp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and competitive wages

    Cons

    At the time I worked there, only staff members qualified for company benefits. This policy has now been changed to include agents.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Intrado2018-10-11
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Loves Park, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun working environment and contests

    Cons

    Hours are based on call volume

    Intrado2018-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and interesting but lacks regular pay increases."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like working at West because of the customer interaction and the benefits are really good. Everyone is usually trying to work together and help each other to reach the same goal. Which is customer experience. Most worked on inbound programs and rarely make outbound calls.

    Cons

    It is challenging to continue to work for a company the hasn't given you a raise or a bonus in 3 years. A lot of upper management has left and things have been changing a lot. Supposedly will be getting performance raises by the end of this year. Changes aren't always bad but it definitely makes you feel like the company is on it's toes. Everyone is over worked and on edge with the changes.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is actually to toughen up. Stop letting employees walk all over them. A lot of people come in and have no respect for thier bosses because they're too soft and the employees take advantage of that. Even tenured reps will do this.

    Intrado2018-05-20
  8. "Legitimate work at home company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from the comfort of your own home, work in your PJ's. Only work hours you want to work. No commute.

    Cons

    Low pay, inadequate training, difficult to receive assistance from a manager when you have a customer on the line.

    Intrado2018-03-12
  9. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overtime, flexible schedules, and great co-workers

    Cons

    having to relocate and leave my position

    Intrado2017-10-18
  10. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can choose when to work overtime which you'll need since it pays $10/hr. Can leave early if there's someone to take your hours.

    Cons

    Just don't, try somewhere else. They got sued for not paying it's workers before logging on to the system even though you have to be there to prep not including clocking in before schedule.

    Intrado2017-07-20
Found 150 reviews