Intrado Global Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Global Account Executive

Intrado Global Account Executive Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
Intrado CEO John Shlonsky
John Shlonsky
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility in hours and vacation, great work/life balance, big company benefits but small company feel, opportunity for growth, fun people, not typical 9-5pm job

    Cons

    I've been told that the salary and commission opportunity is on the lower end compared to other companies, but it is still good pay in my opinion

    Advice to Management

    Higher salary/commissions

    Intrado2016-11-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Look Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Largest conference provider in the world. Opportunity for large sales deals. Gold Club & Mid Year trips are cool.

    Cons

    Compensation is okay. They make it impossible to understand how we get paid on deals we sell. Now they have quarterly and YTD comp plan which everyone hates. Difficult to keep track on how we are getting compensated.

    Advice to Management

    Stop Micro-Managing

    Intrado2016-08-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Global Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great workflow, great products, knowledgeable workforce.

    Cons

    Find ways to not pay commissions and extremely hard to understand, Start numbers do not come out till April/May for the current year, micromanage till you lose your mind, never make what they say you will make

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your employees

    Intrado2015-08-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Makes money, but management needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Global Account Executive in DC Ranch, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Intrado for less than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunity to make a fair amount of money if you apply yourself -Intercall/WIPC has an incredible team of sales engineers for support -Good product set for customers

    Cons

    -Very micromanaged -Low morale in offices, managers notice and do nothing -Didn't see much help from management in problem areas

    Advice to Management

    Focus on how to liven up the energy of all sales offices for an increase and productivity

    Intrado2015-06-11
  5. "Global Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Global Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado

    Pros

    Great Company to work for great training

    Cons

    Not many cons. Could use better hands on training at times

    Intrado2015-01-23
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global leader, have an extensive line of products and either partner with or sell pretty much everything in their market

    Cons

    Company is making unnecessary cuts and seems to be making changes without thinking about the consequences. The company lacks what I see to be professionalism, vision, direction and creativity.

    Advice to Management

    What can I say, you all are too busy promoting your friends and ignoring the realities of what is going on around you. One day this company will really need to reevaluate its purpose.

    Intrado2014-12-12
  7. "Solid company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very stable, continues to build innovative partnerships, no micro managing, benefits, time off, has a great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Management has favorites to move up in the company, base salary is a bit weak, commission structure has become a challenge as it is focused on certain products and areas more than others.

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing the favorites game and raise your base pay to keep employees.

    Intrado2014-10-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great mid level sales job..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, can make good money if you understand the comp plan, great opp for advancement into management if thats the route you want to take.

    Cons

    lots of different initiatives of different products pull you in different directions.

    Intrado2013-03-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer BACK IN THE DAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They will hire just about anyone. A great work environment. Very friendly coworkers and managment is very nice. Very easy gonig on PTO.

    Cons

    Management is dillusional. The parent company, West Corporation, has no idea of what actually goes on. THe pay is not very good. Broken promises left and right about compensation for monthly commissions. They play bait and switch with its employees. Lots of nepitism.

    Advice to Management

    Advice is to upper managment. Get a real training program, one that is recognized by the sales community. Change your hiring practices. Raise the pay of your sales people to meet the cost of living for their territory. Listen to your employyes.

    Intrado2012-06-27
  10. "So-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Global Account Executive in Arlington, VA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado

    Pros

    Great work environment. Lots of young people. Usually 1 happy hour/month. Good vacation after the first year

    Cons

    managers are not trained to be managers and are terrible at it. Unrealistic expectations. Impossible sales goals.

    Advice to Management

    Take a management training course

    Intrado2010-04-05
Found 13 reviews