Intrado Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Intrado Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Intrado CEO John Shlonsky
John Shlonsky
3 Ratings
  1. "Excellent, provided best practices across several fortune 500 companies. WEST is best in class in their space."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent, provided best practices across several fortune 500 companies. WEST is a leader and best in class in their space. Helps fortune 500 and 1000 level companies deliver customized sales solutions to their customers better than they could do themselves in terms of flexibility, scale, and quality! Good training and development opportunities if you pursue them.

    Cons

    Limited work from home opportunities when I worked there, which isn’t ideal if you have a family and could deliver quality work from home at times depending on your role.

    Intrado2018-01-27
  2. "CORPORATE REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Middleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people as co workers

    Cons

    Pay, criticism without coaching. Corporate culture is severely lacking

    Continue reading
    Intrado2019-08-04
  3. "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Sales Manager in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Allowed to work remotely.

    Cons

    Many re-orgs, Just purchased by private equity company,

    Intrado2019-05-30
  4. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Gave me the opportunity to get some tenure as a manager and taught me needed skills to be more competitive in the work environment.

    Cons

    Raises were scarce. Needed more structure to the hiring process for new employees.

    Intrado2019-05-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment, Work/Life balance is wonderful. We have a number of new Employee Resource Groups which allows associates to get involved with extra curricular activities and the culture of the business.

    Cons

    We ask sales associates to learn a lot, work hard and be responsible for growing a large base of business. Pay is mediocre so that makes it difficult to keep good employees.

    Continue reading
    Intrado2018-12-31
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good strong friendly team. Door Open policy for all managers and Directors. Encouraged for advancement. 4 weeks vacation starting off

    Cons

    If working in the City Center downtown the parking and walk to offices is a hassle

    Continue reading
    Intrado2018-04-25
  7. "Haven't found better - yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So much professional growth available. Some divisions have an amazing culture

    Cons

    The culture isn't uniform Pay is mediocre Exec leaders don't have enough pull to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Intrado2017-10-19

    Intrado Response

    October 25, 2017HR Director

    Thank you for taking time to write a review as a current employee of West. We appreciate your service to the organization!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good For Starting (Middleton location)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement if you are a top-performer and professional. Opportunity for bonus, though it isn't guaranteed. Comfortable office space compared to other call centers.

    Cons

    Pay is mediocre at best, and despite what the company tells you, the tiered system is not based on difficulty of program; it is based on which programs bring in the most revenue for the company. My salary was negotiated so it was higher than most sales managers' salaries. My advice is to negotiate your salary if you are in management. Depending on manager/director/senior director/VP, there are elements of micromanaging that went on. Even as a sales manager, I had to push back to my leaders when they wanted me to micromanage. Some of the employees they hire are really not quality hires, we HR has a quota to fill for classes. This brings down morale of top performers and interferes negatively with company culture.

    Continue reading
    Intrado2017-10-24

    Intrado Response

    October 25, 2017HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience working at West. We wish you much success in your future and we appreciate your service to the organization.

    Continue reading
  9. "Direct Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, team environment. Upside in bonus / incentive structure. Upward mobility.

    Cons

    I haven't noticed any downsides.

    Continue reading
    Intrado2017-04-26

    Intrado Response

    April 27, 2017HR Director

    We appreciate you sharing your enthusiasm for working at West. It is highly engaged employees like you who make the organization successful. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Senior Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Flexible M-F Schedule, Lots of paid vacation time

    Cons

    Capped bonuses and limited chances to increase income.

    Continue reading
    Intrado2017-03-29

    Intrado Response

    March 29, 2017HR Director

    As a current leader, we appreciate hearing from you on the ways in which we can continue to improve. Thank you for taking time to write a review on West and thank you for your service to the company!

    Continue reading
Found 31 reviews