Intrepid USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Intrepid USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
John M. Kunysz, Jr., MBA, CPA, FACHE
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our new management has a very hands-on approach when it comes to patient care and "Doing the right thing"(in 8 reviews)

  • "EHR is very user friendly for field staff(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very difficult upper management(in 14 reviews)

  • "Done away with direct deposit so paychecks were not timely, treated employees poorly, corporate held the wrong people accountable for bad decisions(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The Arkansas locations are top notch, which I why I’ve stayed here for 10 years!

    Cons

    I really have no current cons

    Intrepid USA2019-05-02
  2. "Positive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Advocate in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Upper management is making huge, positive changes for the company and people that don’t want to embrace the changes are the ones leaving negative reviews. Working on a positive team environment at each location requires effort from everyone, and upper management is 100% supportive in the mentality of team work. Intrepid genuinely advocates for the patients first and foremost.

    Cons

    Our service area isn’t very large but we provide amazing service in the areas we do cover.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive changes! Those that want to give the best to the patients and company will see it, appreciate it, and continue to work hard.

    Intrepid USA2019-05-02
  3. "Very toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing positive about this place

    Cons

    There is nothing worth being interested

    Advice to Management

    Need sincere leadership in order to succeed

    Intrepid USA2019-04-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I loved working with this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Medina, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great support from the back office. Leadership was very compassionate and supportive - of the staff and the patients! Diverse case load was interesting and challenging. Pay was excellent.

    Cons

    Paperwork can’t be helped, but can be very draining. I ONLY left to take a break from the paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Intrepid USA2019-02-26
  5. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Knoxville, TN
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Interaction with patients Base compensation with bonus potential Independence

    Cons

    Leadership/Lack of Stability Insurance is Expensive Staffing Turnover High

    Intrepid USA2019-02-22
  6. Helpful (4)

    "BEWARE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Since CEO John K took over, company has tanked. Field staff worked to the bone. Lack of honesty and accountability of Senior management. ZPIC/UPIC/P&E Medicare audits rampant throughout the company, resulting in high payback and office closures. Lack of integrity and just a matter of time before this house of cards comes tumbling down. If you want job security, supportive management, and work for an ethical company,...

    Show More

    Cons

    See above. You WILL get thrown under the bus.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new CEO, beef up compliance, quit playing favoritism, treat employees that do the actual work with honesty and respect, instead of constantly brow beating them to do more work. You wonder why it's hard to recruit and staff people? It's because of the company reputation in the medical community. When there are people in the medical community that make comments about CEO and his social hours and erratic behavior,...

    Show More
    Intrepid USA2019-03-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Don't work here...run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    People I work with on the agency level.

    Cons

    Poor, unethical senior leadership, no raises, unrealistic workload, no job security due to lay offs, low morale, medical insurance premiums too high, poor orientation. All about the numbers. Don't let the "do the right thing" logo fool you. Don't cross or disagree with senior leadership or you'll be gone! Very political environment. Yes, I'm still here but not for long!

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Lyn Tilton - get a new CEO. The one you have now is running the company in the ground, and ruining Intrepid's reputation in the medical community.

    Intrepid USA2019-03-16
  8. "Love the coworkers...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time

      Pros

      Staff here are very kind to patients, try their best to include one another on updates in patient care, and overall are pretty great.

      Cons

      no 401k contributions unable to include spouse/ partner in insurance

      Intrepid USA2019-02-11
    • "support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Volunteer Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      as the volunteer coordinator for 2 plus years has been the best job I have had would recommend this company to any and every one. management and corp. staff are very involved and very caring, very supportive !!!!!

      Cons

      staffing issues like all companies but we are always hiring the best !!!

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Intrepid USA2019-01-17

      Intrepid USA Response

      February 5, 2019

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We loving hearing how happy our employees are. Thank you for all you do for our patients and for Intrepid.

    • Helpful (1)

      "No Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Volunteer Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Intrepid USA for more than a year

      Pros

      Helping Others Staff was caring Helping Families

      Cons

      Poor Management starting at the Top Unethical

      Advice to Management

      Listen to Employees

      Intrepid USA2019-01-15
    Found 145 reviews