Intu Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Intu Properties Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Intu Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    dynamic company, high profile employees

    Cons

    uncertainties due to Brexit and UK corporate situation

    Intu Properties2019-05-23
  2. "Unfocused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Intu Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of channels of communication to play with

    Cons

    Lack of vision, lack of talented people, lots of power hungry people and bullies

    Intu Properties2019-05-23
  3. "Old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intu Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for and senior management are very strong.

    Cons

    Head office is a bit dull and old fashioned vibe i.e. quite corporate. They don't offer flexible working hours, and perks are limited for the size of company. Each floor has a different vibe. Intu digital is more fun, other departments seem very quiet. They think the private healthcare is a perk but it seems like a waste of money. People would rather have other perks.

    Advice to Management

    Be more modern, be more flexible for head office staff. Offer gym discounts, flexi hours, free snacks and dress down like most London HQs of this size. Adjust working hours to 9 to 5 to match competitors and to increase productivity

    Intu Properties2019-03-04
  4. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Intu Properties full-time

      Pros

      Lovely bunch of people to work with

      Cons

      Building in need of modernisation

      Intu Properties2019-02-12
    • "Friendly staff, badly managed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Intu Properties part-time

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere between staff members

      Cons

      Management don't listen to staff

      Advice to Management

      Listen to staff more

      Intu Properties2019-02-07
    • "Very confusing, but likeable."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cleaner 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Intu Properties full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy job, most colleagues are friendly, good paying and in time.

      Cons

      Supervisor doesn’t have the respect of any of the older employees, it’s ridiculous. If you have any doubts best to go directly to the duty manager. We never know for certain our days off, as it’s always changing, very very disorganised indeed.

      Advice to Management

      Get organised. Ask your employees about their supervisor...

      Intu Properties2018-11-04
    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Support Area in London, England

      I have been working at Intu Properties full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Customer experience is key, so they they act as it is. Employee experience also matters. People is supportive and friendly.

      Cons

      Sometimes, although they want to innovate, old fashion ways of working arises.

      Advice to Management

      Take care of the people who is going constantly beyond the extra mile. They might get frustrated if you act as it does not matter.

      Intu Properties2018-09-30
    • "Working at Intu"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Intu Properties

      Pros

      The staff was very friendly and are always there to help when needed.

      Cons

      The department was understaffed at times.

      Intu Properties2018-09-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Think twice before applying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Software Engineer in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Intu Properties full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good location Good salary package Strong development team

      Cons

      Worst management ever encountered. Decisions taken today are overthrown tomorrow, literally. These guys pretended to do Agile and end up doing Fragile, blame culture and bullying being the rule of thumb. They downgraded my role whilst I was on holiday as I was advicating for an Agile Scrum methodology just to hire a CTO (never existing in the business ever since) to ironically advocate for the same ways of working....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Resign, so you can let the business grow.

      Intu Properties2018-09-13
    • "Basis of a good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Intu Properties full-time

      Pros

      Open to ideas Progressive and consultative culture at centre level Lots of money to spend on training, presentation, equipment, environment Excellent team members and atmosphere Open to personal development Trusted to work autonomously

      Cons

      Only statutory or just above benefits offered for junior and customer facing staff Different benefits offered dependant on seniority Lack of communication between head office and centre staff Head office staff lack knowledge of the reality of working at a centre No emphasis on work life balance Whilst there is a clear recruitment policy in place it is often bypassed by senior managers leading to feelings of unfairness

      Advice to Management

      Introduce a best practice benefits structure that applies equally across all levels of the business regardless of seniority. Remove layers at head office and relinquish more responsibility at centre level to avoid delays, errors and frustration. Require head office staff to spend more time within centres. Set an example to junior managers and adhere to the policies in place.

      Intu Properties2018-07-17
    Found 22 reviews