Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor

Intuit Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4521 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
128 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (18)

    "Senior Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Incredible company that has market dominance, yet also has so much room to grow. Management constantly preaches disruption, and its reflected in our priorities and work. As a Data Scientist, its awesome to be using the latest and greatest technology stacks. Its also cool to have industry thought leaders as part of the data science senior leadership team, I feel assured that we are doing things the "right way".

    Cons

    Its a big company, and the work is complex, which means that there are many dependencies to your work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for speed, we can't afford to be slow in execution.

    Intuit2018-10-06
  2. "Amazing people and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit for more than a year

    Pros

    The team and managers are very supportive which really makes you feel confident to do the best work of your life.

    Cons

    Hard to find anything but our cafeteria could use an upgrade.

    Intuit2019-08-22
  3. "I've been at Intuit for 27 years and there are plenty of reasons why"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Intuit has a set of values that it makes every effort to live by. Sure, people are imperfect and they don't always meet the high bar, but the expectation is that they'll do the work to get there. One unifying theme at Intuit is customer obsession -- all employees are highly focused on helping customers solve their financial problems (our company's mission is to Power Prosperity Around the World). It's easy to relate to...

    Show More

    Cons

    We have some challenges with internal tools, like our intranet. The food in our Mountain View cafeteria isn't great for vegetarians.

    Intuit2019-08-22
  4. "A Hidden Gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Corporate Communications in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Strong leaders who drive innovation, business results and care about every employee - Transparent Culture - Mobility opportunities to grow your career

    Cons

    - Sometimes the culture is too nice and too consensous

    Intuit2019-08-22
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a high-standard of people we hire and it shows in the amazing culture that has been built. Great team partnership, work/life balance, benefits and such an awesome campus. Love working here!

    Cons

    Honestly no cons so far, it's been great

    Intuit2019-08-22
  6. "Team Focused, High Speed Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Top workplace in San Diego (Campus, Pay, Benefits, Culture) - Smartest Co-Workers I Have Worked With - Win Together Environment - High Speed, Big Wins Culture (dependent on Business Bet)

    Cons

    - Lots of Turnover Lately in Upper Management (Talent, HR) - Divisional Leadership Sometimes Disconnected From Day-To-Day Work of Front Line Team (Informed vs Leading the Work)

    Advice to Management

    - Understanding Your Front Line Team (Specifically Those Supporting A Big Bet) Is Highly Important. As We Grow, I Have Noticed That Leaders (VP and Above) Seem To Be More and More Disconnected From The Work It Takes To Make The Vision and Plan a Reality.

    Intuit2019-08-21
  7. "Most Amazing Company I've ever been at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Intuit is such a values driven and customer focused company and is truly an amazing place to work. I'm fortunate to not only get to impact our customers every day, but to get to work with some amazing people!

    Cons

    We could do better at sharing our culture and mission more broadly.

    Intuit2019-08-21
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined close to 6 months ago and it's exceeded my expectations! It's a great place to work where I'm supported by my management, given autonomy in my work, have supportive internal clients, and where I enjoy showing up to participate. Honestly, I'm blown away and inspired by it. In my 20 years of work, this level of awesome is not guaranteed or found just anywhere. The work/life balance is great. The drive to transform...

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of shuttles around the Bay and less remote working options, will hopefully improve over time to accommodate those living around the Bay and incur a challenging commute.

    Intuit2019-08-21
  9. "Get on Board!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TA Coordinator in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling, 401k Benefits, Bonus, Work from home! Easy on boarding process.

    Cons

    Have to be a self starter - I don't really thing that's a con but it is for some.

    Intuit2019-08-21
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits Opportunity to work on what I'm passionate about Great colleagues and teams Personal growth & development opportunities Work/life balance

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change recently which has been reflected in attrition but not uncommon in a silicon valley technology company.

    Intuit2019-08-20
Found 4521 reviews