Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor

Intuit Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4531 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
128 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Team environment - Team connections - Easy to connect to anyone in hierarchy - Benefits, lunch options - Well being for life program - Customer focused and working for prosperity of the world

    Cons

    HR connect and other question assistance related to any concern could be available at least 12 hours every day. Not a big problem.

    Intuit2019-08-08
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great mission, great people...a place that truly cares for its employees and believes that everyone has the opportunity to prosper

    Cons

    Keep up terrific culture while working to move faster

    Intuit2019-08-25
  3. "Love where you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the people and the endless opportunities for growth. The leadership at Intuit is the best and you always feel supported. Intuit has a great culture and continues to remain innovative

    Cons

    Nothing at this time

    Advice to Management

    It would be great to have more opportunities to get converted after being a contractor

    Intuit2019-08-23
  4. "Strong Culture, Fast Paced, Lots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People & Places in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership. Believes in diversity and inclusion. Is a mission-driven and values-based culture. Strong comp and benefits

    Cons

    Too many Org and Manager changes

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your managers; retain and grow them

    Intuit2019-08-23
  5. "Great Company, Not so rewarding for contractors. Great place for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMM in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work ethic to learn from, very diverse company, many areas to pivot to and other business units to learn from. Transparent with earnings and great senior leadership across the org! If you're looking to learn from some of the best people in the financial tech and tax tech service space - this is it! Free food, flexible work times depending on your business unit and direct manager and ample time to grow your...

    Show More

    Cons

    Contractors really get left out from not being able to attend team lunches and outings (due to strict policy) to sometimes not being able to attend a town hall but being able to attend the social after a town hall? Lots of white senior leaders and not enough persons of color or female leaders in tech! Contractors don't get paid enough and often a request for a raise is met with a flat "no" regardless of the work you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your contractors like family because right now - the SBSEG unit doesn't.

    Intuit2019-08-23
  6. "Fabulous work environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seamless integration and functionality at the highest levels.

    Cons

    None noted pertaining to the position and company. Wish it was possible to advance faster in the company.

    Intuit2019-08-23
  7. "Amazing culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intuit offers amazing benefits to its employees and genuinely cares for them. Cultural fit is an important part of the hiring process. You are unlikely to find a commercial organisation of this size with such a multitude of kind people anywhere else. Our office is on thee top two floors of one of the most iconic buildings in Sydney, overlooking the harbour. Great opportunities to upskill and change roles.

    Cons

    Some of the business units are a bit siloed and could collaborate better. Incompetence is sometimes tolerated too long.

    Advice to Management

    Recent changes have seen more rigour and discipline introduced by management. The changes have been criticised by some, but I see it as a very positive direction and look forward to it continuing.

    Intuit2019-08-23
  8. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team at Intuit really do live and breathe the company values. I ave never worked with a more innovative, motivating and passionate team before. The benefits are amazing. Contributions towards health & well being, education and health insurance. Being rewarded with stock options and spotlight rewards (on the spot vouchers) They know how to put on a celebration and the office is an excellent space to work. The staff...

    Show More

    Cons

    Whilst everyone is proactive about solving customer pain points and improving experiences, it's a long process to actually get things actioned. We spend time gathering feedback and have many meetings collaborating on how we can solve for the client or issue, I'm just hoping it actually goes somewhere and something comes of it.

    Intuit2019-08-23
  9. "Best company i have ever worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, culture, product & vision - absolutely love it.

    Cons

    Still to be determined

    Intuit2019-08-23
  10. "Awesome HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hr team is also always supportive and listens to your opinions and issues .

    Cons

    The management however is not very supportive when it comes to flexible working environment . You need to come to office to work , even though you have amazon connect which gives you flexibility to answer questions from home.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees. Don’t ruin a beautiful culture this company has .

    Intuit2019-08-23
Found 4531 reviews