Invacare Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Manager Reviews

Updated 24 de Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
11%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Invacare CEO Matthew E. Monaghan
Matthew E. Monaghan
4 Ratings
  1. "Very satisfied, great people, great products!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are truly dedicated and care about the customers and each other. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Getting through the FDA Consent Decree and moving forward.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward in completion of the final FDA audit

    Invacare2015-02-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Never"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I cannot recall one right now.

    Cons

    No visibility where we are going

    Invacare2019-07-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was and Could be great again

    Cons

    Constant cuts Work in fear of being cut everyday Managed by threats

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees and Understand what they do. Listen to the talent that may be left

    Invacare2019-06-06
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Disorganized, confused, out of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    products manufactured benefits people who actually need it , coworker are nice...

    Cons

    the quality system has to be rebuilt from the foundations, over reactions, and shooting yourself in the foot is part of the daily routine. Invacare is Scared of FDA like a little girl is scared of clown murderer.s Uses the word "FDA" in every Sentences trying to put pressure on any department. Poor cash flow not allowing any kind of improvements . 40 Vice presidents hundreds of directors, (smost directors of... themselves) the org Chart is basically a joke , more people in the support group than actual direct labor. Carreer opportunities is for a certain inner circle.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Realign org chart to get only 6 ot 7 level, from associates to the CEO. Invest, invest, invest, beside Elyria most manufactures is using antiquated equipments and softwares to maker "clinically complexe" products. Happy employees provide the best results, most of my fellow coworker are extremely unhappy and vent every single days, me included...

    Invacare2017-11-22
  5. "Territory Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products and call points

    Cons

    management is preparing it to sell it

    Advice to Management

    none

    Invacare2016-07-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are generally very nice and helpful. Employees are genuinely concerned about the company and want to do the right thing to get out of the consent decree.

    Cons

    Management was not vocal enough on progress of the consent decree and long term vision for the company. Not a lot of confidence from employees looking for direction/vision.

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate on getting out of the consent decree

    Invacare2016-06-05
  7. "Invacare Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They had great people 8 years ago. Not Know

    Cons

    They new management got arrogant and forgot how to sell. Stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people when you give them 40% sales increase. You should go in the field and show them how it is done!!!!!!!

    Invacare2016-01-19
  8. "Territory sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Invacare

    Pros

    Really good products and they have a great reputation in the medical industry. They have decent benefits and 401k plan.

    Cons

    seemed to micromanage individual sales reps. much more that I have experienced in the past with other companies. given a very large geographical territory.

    Invacare2014-12-15
  9. "Great place to work, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Elyria, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people!! Everyone is passionate about the succes of the company.

    Cons

    Going through a tough time with the FDA.

    Invacare2014-10-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Invacare is an industry leader in a difficult industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Executives ready and willing to travel and help in the field Management clearly defined expectations and gave me the tools to exceed expectations Annual Sales meeting was a blast. Classes were informative and helpful. Good starting salary, was a great bonus system when I worked there, but I know those change every year. When I was there I put in 6% for 401k they would match and gave a quarterly bonus 5% match... so 11% added to 401k. The industry is growing with the aging population Industry leaders

    Show More

    Cons

    Government is cutting reimbursement which puts pressure on price which is not Invacare's game Insurer's capping DME purchases on policies I had quite a bit of overnight travel which I would have preferred not to do No CPAP business to speak of.

    Advice to Management

    When they cut salespeople, they tend to go to the bottom of the annual sales list. I've seen them cut high quality based on a single year performance.

    Invacare2013-07-22
Found 17 reviews