Invacare Engineering Co-Op Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Invacare CEO Matthew E. Monaghan
Matthew E. Monaghan
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Coming back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare

    Pros

    The company is looking for inputs from all areas to improve. I have been lucky enough to contribute as the company looks to regain its former position.

    Cons

    Product selection could be improved.

    Invacare2018-12-18
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Trainer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, supporting management, opportunity to learn

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time

    Advice to Management

    none

    Invacare2019-07-29
  3. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    N/A There really isn't anything to mention.

    Cons

    Stressful work environment, micromanaged culture, work constantly piled on with no way of ever getting close to caught up, no real appreciation (you may get an annual ice cream or hotdog) Don't even entertain an interview here.

    Advice to Management

    None, the place is doomed.

    Invacare2019-07-31
  4. "Not a bad company, just struggling to regain market share."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Products and engineers are some of the best around.

    Cons

    Business hasn't recovered since the Consent Decree was lifted for a lot of reasons. Stability hard to come by.

    Invacare2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Never"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I cannot recall one right now.

    Cons

    No visibility where we are going

    Invacare2019-07-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was and Could be great again

    Cons

    Constant cuts Work in fear of being cut everyday Managed by threats

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees and Understand what they do. Listen to the talent that may be left

    Invacare2019-06-06
  7. "IVC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to run territory as it was your own business. Decent perks and benefits.

    Cons

    Management not in tune to the development of the business. Corporation.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the necessary processes for acquiring medical equipment and tailor products/costs to allowable.

    Invacare2019-04-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dying Company; Layoffs Left and Right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to help clients gain mobility. Base pay wasn't terrible.

    Cons

    Horrible upper management with no idea of what really happens in the industry. The CEO has no prior Rehab experience and it shows. Constantly trying to warn everyone that the company is doing fine, but with the rate at they're laying people off, that's hard to believe. The quotas are extreme, the expectations are absurd, and the support from corporate is non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Leave so that professionals with rehab experience can come in to corporate and save the company.

    Invacare2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    There are No Pros of working in this company.

    Cons

    Worst company to work for. No respect for mid level employees. Your opinion does not matter unless you are in management or working for the company since more than 30 years. Senior employees will try to constantly bring you down. No benefits or work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to mid level associates' suggestions instead of blindly following employees with seniority. They are not always right.

    Invacare2019-02-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Stay away .... dying company

    Cons

    Biased management and no clear vision

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Invacare2018-12-22
Found 137 reviews