Invacare Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Invacare CEO Matthew E. Monaghan
Matthew E. Monaghan
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Coming back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare

    Pros

    The company is looking for inputs from all areas to improve. I have been lucky enough to contribute as the company looks to regain its former position.

    Cons

    Product selection could be improved.

    Invacare2018-12-18
  2. "Sr. Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Invacare

    Pros

    Invacare/ Division in San Diego, CA It was like a small "Family atmosphere" I liked very much until they sold it off to Alaris whom I found to be very callous company.

    Cons

    Could not recall any cons with Invacare at all.

    Invacare2016-03-23

    Invacare Response

    March 29, 2016Regional Human Resource Manager

    Thank you for your posting. We are glad you had great experience when you worked for Invacare. We are building our presence in the San Francisco area again and have the following positions open: Medical Device Sales Manager and Regional Manager, Sales. If you or someone you know is interested, please have them apply at our website.

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales in Elyria, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Invacare is a quality organization that gives you the opportunity to grow professionally. They empower their employees to make an impact on the company, and support their staff.

    Cons

    Like with many large organizations. Invacare struggles to link their business verticals and subsidiaries to create a more cohesive company.

    Advice to Management

    Try to unify all areas of the company to create a consistent offering. Be upfront and honest with the higher level issues surrounding the company.

    Invacare2016-02-17
  4. "Career reveiew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare

    Pros

    Incredible opportunities, great salary and as far as sales goes, it's a top notch team to be on. Management is very receptive and trustworthy.

    Cons

    Training and exact expectations can be a little blurred if your added to an already functioning team, however on a positive note the team will already be functioning.

    Invacare2015-03-30
  5. "Very satisfied, great people, great products!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are truly dedicated and care about the customers and each other. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Getting through the FDA Consent Decree and moving forward.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward in completion of the final FDA audit

    Invacare2015-02-09
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lorain, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved working at Invacare Corp.

    Cons

    Always looking out for there employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Invacare2014-04-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Invacare is an industry leader in a difficult industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Executives ready and willing to travel and help in the field Management clearly defined expectations and gave me the tools to exceed expectations Annual Sales meeting was a blast. Classes were informative and helpful. Good starting salary, was a great bonus system when I worked there, but I know those change every year. When I was there I put in 6% for 401k they would match and gave a quarterly bonus 5% match... so 11% added to 401k. The industry is growing with the aging population Industry leaders

    Show More

    Cons

    Government is cutting reimbursement which puts pressure on price which is not Invacare's game Insurer's capping DME purchases on policies I had quite a bit of overnight travel which I would have preferred not to do No CPAP business to speak of.

    Advice to Management

    When they cut salespeople, they tend to go to the bottom of the annual sales list. I've seen them cut high quality based on a single year performance.

    Invacare2013-07-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very Good Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Distribution Planner in Elyria, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare

    Pros

    You can advance through promotions. Livable salary. Great Co-Workers Medical Benefits are top notch. Free Parking on site. They always have training classes so you can learn new skills. If you want to be promoted management will work with you on what you need to do to get to the next level. 401K program that they contribute up t3% . Bonus yearly as long as the company made a profit. Nice work atmosphere...most in... their own cubicles except for Customer Service and they are in a call center type of call center setting but each still has their own desks.

    Show More

    Cons

    High turnover of the mangement teams.. They like to bring in NEW blood every couple of years. So if your applying for a management position your days are probably numbered.

    Advice to Management

    Overall a very good job.

    Invacare2009-04-09
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Large organisation with comprehensive cooperate procedure to follow

    Cons

    Much procedures need to follow and it would less the efficiency

    Invacare2019-07-23
  10. "Making Life's Experiences Possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in North Rocks
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Invacare truly lives its brand promise "Making Life's Experiences Possible", not only do we work with some remarkable people internally. Externally the problem Invacare solves for its customers is over whelming. Lead by a passionate leadership team who thrive on day to day competition, Invacare exceeds expectations for an employer.

    Cons

    The landscape of the medical device industry has changed and with new governance over how equipment is funded in this market, Invacare is positioned to continue to be a market leader.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower departments and challenge managers to truly be a high performing organisation.

    Invacare2016-05-24
Found 138 reviews