Invacare Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Invacare CEO Matthew E. Monaghan
Matthew E. Monaghan
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I liked working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Administrator in Elyria, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here were great. It definitely felt like a team effort, every day. Lots of long-term employees.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the FDA Consent Decree changed a lot of things and a lot of the best employees either left or were laid off. Lots of IT jobs were outsourced and things were never the same.

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-11-16
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Workplace respectful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are policies, hot line, good legal department, ethics handbook and annual training.

    Cons

    The process to follow up complains is weak, most of the times nothing happen when complains are submitted. Some of the top managers are so mean and disrespectful, they threat associates as trash.

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-11-07

    Invacare Response

    November 15, 2017Regional Human Resource Manager

    We appreciate the time you took to submit a review. We strive to create an environment that is respectful and where all associates are accountable for their performance and behavior as is outlined in the the policies, handbook, training, etc. Our expectation is that if an associate sees something that is in violation of the policies in place that they will use the ethics hotline and or contact the HR or legal department so an investigation can be conducted and handled in the appropriate manner.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "If you like doing the work of 3 with unreasonable expectations Invacare's for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    It escapes me right now but if I had to pick benefits.

    Cons

    Too many to list; everything other than benefits

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-11-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Accounting and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance and Accounting in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is in process of transforming its focus and its culture. Quite a way to go.

    Cons

    Team is stretched. Jobs eliminated, resignations, and growing responsibilities leading to high stress and long hours.

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-08-14
  5. "Facilities Environmental Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    people are outstanding at that site

    Cons

    short term position with lack of objectives

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "funancial services manager, operations & training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible about flex and vacation time

    Cons

    management of workforce and people

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-07-03
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not all it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager of Technical Documentation in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical company that has some great people working there. If you are the right person you can move up quickly as they have a high turnover rate.

    Cons

    Pressure to move projects along leads to cutting corners. A lot like society, an elite upper management rules over the tons of entry level or low paid workers with minimal middle class workers. Very dysfunctional setup and communication between marketing and engineering draws down product quality and negatively effects many products at initial launch.

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-07-28

    Invacare Response

    August 4, 2017Regional Human Resource Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your experience at Invacare. We appreciate all our associates’ time and dedication. We value all comments from associates that will help us improve and we take these concerns seriously. Please reach out to your Human Resources representative or the ethics hotline if you wish to discuss these further. Once again thank you for dedication to Invacare.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Too uptight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, and you feel good about what the company is doing.

    Cons

    Everyone is for themselves. If you are a team player and enjoy a good environment this is not the place for you.

    Invacare2017-06-18
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Post Acute Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    It was a great Company at one time !

    Cons

    Upper management is a joke - Have no clue how the industrial works.

    Continue reading
    Invacare2017-06-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Good products Loyal employees Decent environment

    Cons

    Very old machinery and offices with no investment to improve or keep it working, There is no career planning for any employee, Upper management are lack of ideas for solutions, Head count reduction is the only solution to improve.

    Invacare2017-04-23
Found 137 reviews