Invacare Engineering Co-Op Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Invacare CEO Matthew E. Monaghan
Matthew E. Monaghan
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Good products Loyal employees Decent environment

    Cons

    Very old machinery and offices with no investment to improve or keep it working, There is no career planning for any employee, Upper management are lack of ideas for solutions, Head count reduction is the only solution to improve.

    Invacare2017-04-23
  2. Helpful (5)

    "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Analyst in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Management needs to wake up.

    Cons

    management does not get it. Seem hell bent on failure. Smart people leave, stupid people stay out of fear

    Advice to Management

    They listen to good advice as well as Trump does

    Invacare2017-05-20

    Invacare Response

    June 21, 2017Regional Human Resource Manager

    At Invacare, we strive to listen to our employees and appreciate their input. We value the time and dedication of all our employees. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews that will help us make Invacare a better experience for all employees.

  3. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    work life balance and pay compensation

    Cons

    FDA consent decree not over yet

    Invacare2017-04-05
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Depressing Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Pays my bills at least

    Cons

    Its like a morgue in here. Management changes their minds every 5 seconds. No vision for the present or future. Stay away

    Invacare2017-05-05
  5. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Laid back and relaxing environment

    Cons

    Concent Decree puts a strain on a lot of things

    Invacare2017-03-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Don't Do It Unless You Enjoy Unhappiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Staff in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unfortunately, there are very few anymore. This used to be a good manufacturing company, employing many in a small, blue collar town that needed good jobs.

    Cons

    Long hours are expected and unappreciated. If you have family obligations, you are reminded of the "optics" of not being in the office; in fact expect to have your job threatened regularly. You will have no advocate in an overly vindictive HR department who carries the corporate water at the expense of a healthy work environment and a happy workforce. Many departments are top heavy with Directors (the IT Department... alone had four Directors to <20 staff), which will explain the lack of financial reward for working the long, expected hours. In fact, the only people who do enjoy regular bonuses are the fore mentioned Directors, some of whom will be happy to tell you about all about their compensation plan while they inform you of your 1.3% raise. Tone deaf is a too kind description for senior and (a very vast) middle management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just sell to someone NOT under a consent decree; in fact, why not Zimmer where the current CEO and top management came? This is clearly not working.

    Invacare2017-04-22
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My peers in the sales role.

    Cons

    No clear direction, no communication from management, scattered reporting, no transparency, process driven as opposed to patient care, no reasoning behind numbers or goals, very unhappy salesforce, micro management for CRM system which is not an efficient use of time, mixed messages regarding how to manage time, lack of training for post acute/long term care.

    Advice to Management

    motivate employees by the purpose of the sales role and not by fear and disjointed processes. Your employees are walking on eggshells and this is a toxic environment.

    Invacare2017-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hope this company is able to stabilize soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Great people, strong knowledge of DME technology, dedicated workers

    Cons

    Lots of internal changes and layoffs

    Invacare2017-02-10
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Wreckless leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Strong Legacy of quality products

    Cons

    leadership making wreckless decisions. Poor communication from management, which has negatively affected the customer

    Advice to Management

    listen to the customer

    Invacare2017-02-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Good brand, well established

    Cons

    Sr Leadership not taking care of Products. Heavy on SGA, light on development. Poor pipeline. What are they going to sell?

    Advice to Management

    Engage. Face reality. Better get a pipeline quick, and ease off SGA....you can't afford it.

    Invacare2017-03-04
Found 138 reviews