Invacare Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Invacare CEO Matthew E. Monaghan
Matthew E. Monaghan
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Longtime employer in Lorain County, great people, not micromanaged

    Cons

    Company is in financial trouble

    Invacare2017-01-11
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Provide quality durable medical equipment to improve quality of life. Most coworkers were willing to help. Was proud to work for this company when I first started!

    Cons

    Lack of communication to CS and sales reps from management. Promises are made but never followed through with updates. Favoritism runs rampant in several departments.

    Advice to Management

    Provide adequate follow up to keep employees informed. Police yourselves for inconsistencies in how employees are treated - consistently inconsistent and wrought with double standards.

    Invacare2017-01-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Re-arranging deck chairs on the Titanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    The Europeans are Friendly enough

    Cons

    The downsides are working for Invacare

    Advice to Management

    Bail

    Invacare2017-02-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Supplier Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Quality Analyst Administration in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love the team I worked with!

    Cons

    Constant change. If you can adapt...you'll be good to go!

    Invacare2016-12-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare for more than a year

    Pros

    None really. Just slightly better than unemployment

    Cons

    Endless loop of bad decisions by leadership team

    Invacare2017-01-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great industry and product that can make a difference in your life.

    Cons

    Management is new to industry and still learning market.

    Advice to Management

    Understand reimbursement and where the financial decisions are made in the channel.

    Invacare2016-11-26
  7. "Good place to work when company is profitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are generally nice and not overly competitive. Somewhat informal work environment. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Currently experiencing financial difficulties so certain areas have seen layoffs. Until we become profitable again, discretionary spending is limited.

    Invacare2016-11-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Gained valuable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Invacare

    Pros

    Exposure to all levels of the organization, cross-functional collaboration, participation in meaningful projects

    Cons

    Company in the midst of a transformation and is losing money

    Invacare2016-10-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great products. Great co-workers (mostly). Always up-to-date on training CSRs with product knowledge; Always had the ability to matriculate to next level.

    Cons

    You give your all for numerous years and next thing you know... boom. Out the door. Sorry about your luck (no employer loyalty); Nobody is safe there anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Would be wise to get your heads out of your butts and figure out the CD (consent decree) business with FDA; Lucky to still be in business. The dealers who have stuck on your side and did NOT shift business elsewhere should receive great incentives!!

    Invacare2016-10-19
  10. "Lackluster Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Riveter in Sanford, FL

    I have been working at Invacare full-time

    Pros

    Was once the leader of Home Health care products.

    Cons

    Hours ( not enough at times)

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Invacare2016-11-11
Found 137 reviews