Invacare Supply Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Invacare Supply Group Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Invacare Supply Group CEO Gerald B. Blouch (no image)
Gerald B. Blouch
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Company_TopEnd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Pinellas Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invacare Supply Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, coworkers and ability to voice ideas

    Cons

    None at this time in my employment

    Continue reading
    Invacare Supply Group2019-04-09
  2. "Assura Medical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Account Manager - Sales in Boston, MA

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group for less than a year

    Pros

    ISG was a great place to work until it was acquired by Assuramed It has since been purchased by Cardinal Health... poor treatment of employees who are treated as if expendable

    Cons

    High turnover rate , poor management. They play favorites, so be sure to kiss up to management if you want to stick around for a while.

    Invacare Supply Group2016-05-23
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "customer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Representative in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great professional company to work for. They provide extensive training that makes you very knowledgeable in your job. You are happy to take care of your customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes not treated as good as you are depending on who you manager is. Work load is sometimes piled on and can be over whelming.

    Continue reading
    Invacare Supply Group2015-09-15
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good hours no weekends work

    Cons

    Low pay and boring work.

    Continue reading
    Invacare Supply Group2015-08-14
  6. "ISG no longer in business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milford, MA

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good peers to work with

    Cons

    Low pay and long hours

    Invacare Supply Group2015-06-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Elyria, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefit package offered by this company are outstanding and the paid time off is excellent. Most employees are highly respectful to one another.

    Cons

    Company could use a lesson in accountability and responsibility. Changing the cultural behavior is important for continued growth.

    Continue reading
    Invacare Supply Group2014-11-07
  8. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials in Milford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy.

    Cons

    Company was sold and as expected, everything is being moved to corporate office. We are now left with menial tasks to do. Sad.

    Invacare Supply Group2014-10-24
  9. "This company survived for a long time in spite of itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Milford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were awesome! At one time, it was a fun place to work. Many spiffs and incentives to increase sales, profits, and paycheck.

    Cons

    Management got very full of themselves. Developed a "just do as I say" attitude. No support to help win business. Did away with anything that lifted morale and it just sunk.

    Continue reading
    Invacare Supply Group2014-03-13
  10. "THe longest job i had so far in Jacksonville,FL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was steady work for a while

    Cons

    at the time i didn't have a car and it was to far out

    Invacare Supply Group2013-10-24
  11. "Good company, poor pay, management was a mixed balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Holliston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invacare Supply Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, hours, I was lucky to have one of the good bosses

    Cons

    Poor pay, raises were not much

    Continue reading
    Invacare Supply Group2013-06-05
Found 13 reviews