Invenio Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Invenio Solutions Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 280 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
John Grady
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Invenio provides a great work life balance, I never felt like my work followed me home(in 17 reviews)

  • "I love the balance of a Mon-Fri 8-5 position(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Austin, TX

      I have been working at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I love the people, the location and especially my bonuses.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything bad about the company.

      Invenio Solutions2018-05-10
    • "Great Starter job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great starter job to get your feet wet in sales

      Cons

      Lots of calls per day

      Advice to Management

      NA

      Invenio Solutions2019-05-23
    • "Smile and dial!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Invenio Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company culture and solid management team

      Cons

      Little room for growth in the company

      Invenio Solutions2019-05-15
    • "Only for the desperate."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to start sales career.

      Cons

      People promoted to management that shouldn’t even be in sales. Micro-management. Bonuses that you broke your bake over for a month would get pulled because they miscalculated their own funding.

      Advice to Management

      None. They wouldn’t listen.

      Invenio Solutions2019-04-17
    • "Horrible Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Absolutely none. There is zero positive to this company.

      Cons

      The worst possible place in the universe to work. Period. Hard stop. End of story.

      Advice to Management

      Thieves. Pay your people what you say and treat them with respect.

      Invenio Solutions2019-04-16
    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Microsoft Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good training and opportunity to learn many Microsoft technologies. Family atmosphere

      Cons

      Constant change and adaptation skills required to adapt to environment. Long ramp time to get fully engaged in role.

      Advice to Management

      Include seasoned staff for ideas on training and planning new strategies for vendors.

      Invenio Solutions2018-11-06
    • "Greed eventually turns to Karma"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great co-workers within the company. Various contracts allowing for a variety of job offerings.

      Cons

      When they are contracted by the largest software company and get funding to pay employees quarterly commissions, only to find ways to pay employees less than their agreed attainment in order to keep more money for the company...it comes back to bite them.

      Advice to Management

      Welp... see where that got you?

      Invenio Solutions2018-10-03
    • "Microsoft Premier Services Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Invenio Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance is good.

      Cons

      Not enough consistency with in.

      Invenio Solutions2018-07-31
    • "Contract Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Invenio Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Job flexibility. Good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Remuneration is not quite great.

      Advice to Management

      Increase pay to get the best out of employees.

      Invenio Solutions2018-05-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "What a turnaround!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Winchester, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Invenio Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      A lot of the past issues have been cleaned up and swept out. Positive atmosphere. Team-focused environment.

      Cons

      None at the moment, except maybe an uptick on the compensation and benefits package.

      Advice to Management

      None at the moment.

      Invenio Solutions2018-05-02
    Found 280 reviews