Investigo Associate Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Investigo Associate Director Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
6 Ratings
  1. "The best is yet to come!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I personally have loved working at Investigo and would recommend joining our business to anyone that is looking for a fun, inclusive, high performing environment with a real appetite to be the best in the market. We opened our doors in the US in January 2018 and I couldn't be more proud of the success we've achieved to date. Pros- -With Investigo already being a highly successful international recruitment business, our US office feels like a cool VC backed start up. -The people! our biggest factor in hiring has been with the company culture in mind. We get flexible hours and I feel like the company works hard to make sure we're reminded that we "work to live not live to work". - The future! As I said we've achieved a lot in our first 10 months but there is so far to go to get to the top. We have an amazing opportunity for people to accelerate their careers while helping to build Investigo US. -The Fun! We are the main priority for Investigo's leadership, the people make the culture and the culture creates success. Plus we have cool team nights out and incentives.

    Cons

    Our UK business has been voted recruitment company of the year for the last two years and it's tough to miss out on that environment and all the fun events because we're in the US. Saying that I love being part of building our US business and we're working on being just as good (if not better)

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-10-29
  2. "A rewarding, engaging and empowering place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is second to none; absolutely a high-performance culture but a humble one that seeks out and responds to feedback.

    Cons

    As in any recruitment business, the hours can be long. That is driven solely by you however as the business actively encourages flexible working.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-10-18

    Investigo Response

    November 12, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Recruitment Consultancies frequently struggle with a reputation in direct opposition to working practices that are "rewarding, engaging and empowering". To see them listed here as real USPs for Investigo is fantastic. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are pleased to see you are enjoying your time at Investigo and hope we continue to keep you inspired.

    Continue reading
  3. "The opportunity to join a growing and ambitious business was too good to pass up on- and boy was it the right decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being surrounded by High Performers The culture of the business- mature, driven and ambitious The people! There is a genuine desire to grow- with the investment to back it up The freedom to grow a business area The learning and development at all levels

    Cons

    Having been in recruitment for 7 years, it's actually hard to think of the negatives here. As with every business there are some minor technical glitches and the system could be a little more refined

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-05-23

    Investigo Response

    June 11, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Love the title of this review! Fantastic to see your enthusiasm for the entrepreneurial spirit of Investigo and even better to hear how it motivates you. It is always great to see 'the people' listed as a pro, it's such a major part of what makes Investigo such a great place to work. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your insights into what it is like to work for investigo, we hope you continue to feel motivated and supported to grow your business further.

    Continue reading
  4. "A rewarding, engaging and genuinely enjoyable place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is a mature, yet fun atmosphere that truly lives up to it's values. Everyone I've encountered here seems happy to go out of their way to help each other and for a recruitment business, that it pretty unique. I have been in recruitment for over five years and genuinely feel that by working here, I am working with some of the best Consultants, Managers and Directors in the industry!

    Cons

    There genuinely is very little to complain about - as long as we retain our incredible culture as we grow, it will continue to be an amazing place to work.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2017-12-06

    Investigo Response

    January 15, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    We are always delighted to hear that Investigo is living up to its values in reality. we do pride ourselves on our culture and an important part of that is that we do all go out of our way to help each other, providing a support network and sharing expertise across the business. It is great to hear this has been your experience and we hope to continue to provide you with an enjoyable, rewarding place to work. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Company & CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation Since joining here nearly 7 years ago I have been seen the company grow from 60 to close to 200 people. Being part of that journey has been both rewarding & fun. The personalities & culture within the business haven't changed and work is still as fun as the day I walked in. It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see. From commission, high achievers trips & quarterly events the business ensures we are engaged in what's going on with the business and allow us plenty of time to integrate. I think the big thing for me is that it's still a joined up & rewarding environment to work in. Private Health insurance is a massive bonus as well as the various sporting events we run.

    Cons

    Working from home could be looked at in more detail.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2017-10-05

    Investigo Response

    October 24, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    "People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation" that is a great list of pros that any company would be proud to boast, even better that you are saying this about ours! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your considered and thoughtful review, your feedback and that of all our reviewers are essential to how we shape the business in the future. You help shine a light on what we are getting right and what we could do better. You're not the first reviewer to mention our working from home policies and I will pass this feedback (and all your feedback) back to the senior management team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Inspiring, genuine and very financially rewarding place to work! Very strong leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Investigo for around 4 years, I have to say that this business still amazes me. They have somehow managed to keep the small business feel, where everyone matters, at the same time as packing a powerful corporate punch, which overall makes it a great place to work. I have been genuinely inspired by my time here by some very strong leaders, including the recently promoted CEO Nick Baxter. The whole senior leadership team are very unique and there is a very autonomous culture where even junior consultants joining the business are treated with great respect by the senior managers. The business is collaborative, innovative and a genuinely fun place to work. For those who achieve, the financial rewards are second to none. The company has a great reputation in the market which has allowed me to break into a new sector and create a thriving business unit in a relatively short space of time. If you want to enjoy going to work, learn about business and develop on a daily basis and be financially rewarded for your efforts, Investigo is the company you should work for.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning, generally positive all round.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2017-10-05

    Investigo Response

    October 24, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    "Amazing" feedback! We could not be more delighted to to hear that we still have the ability to amaze you after 4 years with us. This is inspiring reading. It is great to know what we are getting right, especially in the areas key to the very DNA of working at Investigo. We hope to continue to be a "collaborative, innovative and a genuinely fun place to work" Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your comments will be fed back to the Senior Management team.

    Continue reading
  7. "'Recruitment Entrepreneurship'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Director in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo for more than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is definitely the recruitment company to work for if you like autonomy and thrive at building your business, the best way you see fit. Given the nature of how the business expanded initially, there are plenty of high calibre Consultants and Directors to collaborate with, which helps create a high performance culture.

    Cons

    Given the above statement, the autonomy afforded can also be a downfall if you are not highly organised and disciplined!

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-12

    Investigo Response

    October 15, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are delighted to hear you are enjoying the freedom to stretch your entrepreneurial spirit at Investigo. We hope to continue in providing you with the same opportunities in the future.

    Continue reading
  8. "An excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is an excellent place to work. Recruitment companies have a reputation for not always treating their staff well, but at Investigo you always feel valued. The company has an honest and friendly culture and senior management are always on hand to give advice and support. I have worked at four other recruitment businesses and this is by far the best. They have the balance between having fun and working hard, as well as rewarding their staff with a great commission scheme and regular incentives / high performer trips. I have been with the business for a year and I will not be going anywhere for years to come.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any negatives about Investigo as a place to work.

    Investigo2015-10-09

    Investigo Response

    October 12, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    We are always pleased to get a glowing review, especially one where the employee seems to be having such fun! Thank you for time to review us, your feedback will be filtered back to the business, it's good to know we are getting the important things right.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews