Investigo Recruitment Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Investigo Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "My thoughts so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have spent the last 3 years in recruitment, working for a classic "boiler room" rec firm and I was internally referred by an ex colleague. What attracted me to Investigo firstly was the interview process. The questioning was professional and really tailored around my motivations and career goals. We worked out together how Investigo would be able to develop me as a recruiter and so far the support they've given me is excellent. I met with 3 senior members initially, which was then followed by a social to meet the wider group and a tour of the sales floor. For me this was a great initial indication of their commitment to hiring the best consultants. Also no other company I interviewed with did this, it's a nice touch. It is a totally grown up environment, you are treated like business owners just guided and advised rather than micromanaged. I've been invited to 5 training classes along with 3 team events all within the initial 4 weeks. The Directors and managers I work with are complete experts in their field. In the first week I learnt more from my manager than I did in 3 years at my old firm. So far it's the best career move I've ever made.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of one.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-04-12

    Investigo Response

    June 3, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Fantastic to hear that your move to Investigo has been successful. It sounds a lot like you have found a place from which to grow and develop your career and we hope you do so with us. Always great to get an insight into the interview process from an interviewees point of view and even better to hear we got it spot on for you. We do pride ourselves on our individual based rather than a one size fits all approach both throughout the interview process and your career. We hope you continue to learn and be inspired at Investigo

    Continue reading
  2. "Couldn't find better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowing the turbulent and aggressive sharky nature of most recruitment companies, this does seem to be one business that actually genuinely cares for it's clients, candidates and consultants and strives to be the best.

    Cons

    Work ethic can be a little slacking and charity efforts are somewhat shallow when the staff don't seem to be genuinely engaged with what they are supporting.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-12-18

    Investigo Response

    January 7, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    We are so pleased to hear that not only do you think you'd not find a better recruiter to work for but also that we are different from the majority of other options in the market. Fantastic to see feedback that highlights the genuine care we strive to show to all we deal with. Our charity efforts is one of the areas where we could always be doing more. 2018 saw us raise the most we ever have as a company (£50K) and hold the most events including new ones such as InvestiGig (our very own gigs) but there is always more we can do both to raise funds and increase engagement. We hope you took part in both nominating and voting for our 2019 charity partnership and plan to take part in some of the events we will host throughout 2019. That said we are always open to suggestions and feedback on what more we can be doing to get everyone onboard and motivated to raise funds either for our charity partner or for one personal to you. Please speak to Lisa Holberton about any suggestions you have, we'd be delighted!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The great thing about Investigo is that you're treated like an adult and are allowed to run your own desk and manage it in the way you want. The people are great and they hold various events throughout the year and they are amazing. It's a really fun place to work and also the money is great, both in terms of base salary and potential commission. And they offer flexible working hours.

    Cons

    The only downside is that the hours are quite long, but most recruitment roles have these hours. The hours are flexible though which helps.

    Investigo2018-09-06

    Investigo Response

    September 10, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your employee feedback does go straight back into the business and helps to create the workplace we all want to to work in at Investigo. So many great pros here we are so pleased to see you mention that you are treated like an adult, mutual respect is so important for Investigo as well as making it a much nicer place to work. we hope you are looking forward to the next quarterly event at Sink?

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi time - independent working, very social - everyone is so friendly, professional environment. Growing company - career progression, loads of training and structure. Brilliant offices

    Cons

    Previously I would say working hours, they have now introduced flexi time which is excellent! (helps everyone and an excellent benefit

    Investigo2017-11-27

    Investigo Response

    January 29, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    We are delighted to see our Flexible Working Programme already getting such positive feedback. It is great to see it so well received especially as we have frequent mentions of our longer working hours across our employee engagement channels. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Fantabulous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a tough climb but once you get there it is really worth it. There is a very rewarding commission scheme mixed with rewarding internal incentives. It seems like the organisation are genuinely concerned in their own continual development & improvement for the benefit of retaining top tier staff and that grounded sense of humility and inclusiveness very obviously resonates through the company.

    Cons

    Integration across the company is often spoken about but little is formally done to push this. I would recommend driving hot desking and to consider other initiatives to rotate seats around the company for the benefit of connecting the company better and improving cross-selling.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2017-07-17

    Investigo Response

    July 17, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    This feedback is fantabulous! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a detailed, thoughtful review of your time at Investigo. It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us and you are finding it rewarding. We hope we continue to foster that sense of humility and inclusive across the entire business as we develop (and hopefully continue to improve) We have had a couple of reviews recently that have referred to integration (or words to that effect) which is certainly indicative of a feeling across our colleagues and a desire for a more structured approach. As with the buddy system for new starters we look to our colleagues to make suggestions for improving in these areas and your comments will be passed straight on to the senior management team for consideration. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review

    Continue reading
  6. "Better than your average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo

    Pros

    Good recruiters Fair bonus Managers also work a desk

    Cons

    Very, very high expectations A bit cheeses in the approach

    Investigo2016-07-14

    Investigo Response

    July 18, 2016Senior Marketing Executive

    Great to hear your honest, constructive feedback for us. Your opinion is important and it will be fed back to the Senior Management Team. Now where did I leave that cheddar ;o).

    Continue reading
  7. "Lively, fast paced and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo

    Pros

    Coming into Investigo they look at both personality and cultural fit, which means your colleagues are like-minded people with the same drive to succeed. Senior Leadership is highly visible every single day, including the CEO, and encourage an open line of communication. Investigo has one of the best commission structures in the industry and there is a clear line of progression; I joined earlier this year and have already enjoyed my first promotion. While the company has grown to over 150 people in a short space of time, it has remained true to its values and culture, and it retains the feel of a small, friendly business.

    Cons

    Because the business model has previously focussed on hiring experienced, expert recruiters, when the business does hire younger graduates, or inexperienced recruiters, the lack of structure can make the learning curve quite a steep one.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-12

    Investigo Response

    October 19, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your considered feedback. It is invaluable to us to know what we are getting right but also areas in which we might go wrong. I will certainly be passing on your feedback to the Academy team in regards to providing support to those joining us without a background in recruitment.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo

    Pros

    People are friendly but hard working and know their market well. Good atmosphere in the office and a positive culture comes from the top down.

    Cons

    No microwave in the kitchen.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-09

    Investigo Response

    October 12, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    Microwave in the kitchen, noted :o).

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "First Class Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    I have never worked for a better company - The way they run the business, the culture, work ethic and management are all first class. Investigo really are a unique business. The support Investigo have shown since I joined has been unrivalled. The senior leadership team are very impressive and really are one of a kind - Both directors and managers lead by example and play a hands on billing role. The whole company is filled with seriously talented recruiters. You want to do well when you work here, not just for yourself but for the company/management and your peers. The business give you the confidence and freedom to make your own decisions and work to the best of your ability. This environment does breed success and this is why staff retention is so high. This business will continue to go far.

    Cons

    This is not the place for you if you want to do the bear minimum to get by, or be constantly pushed to work. Every member of this business is talented and successful.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2014-10-23

    Investigo Response

    February 24, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review and such positive feedback for your time at Investigo so far. We are always eager to hear any feedback from our workforce to ensure we are providing a supportive progressive workplace and any issues can be addresses. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews