KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Investigo

Engaged Employer

Investigo

Add a Review

Investigo Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 of over 254 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
156 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "as is usual in the recruitment industry, hours are long but they actually don't feel like it here.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For!

    Feb 15, 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Completely transparent with the compensation structure, how much you'll make off of each placement, and when you get paid. -A team that really wants you to succeed and celebrates your wins! They really set you up for success and give you all the necessary tools you need

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The BEST recruitment company

    Feb 15, 2022 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best move I made after what felt like a tough decision to make leaving my old company after being there for 6 successful years. A very mature working environment, great support system, great team spirit and so many incentives each month/quarter that you really do get rewarded for the hard work you do!

    Cons

    None I can think of for now!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    Dec 1, 2021 - Investigator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Hours, Time off, Working conditions

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Rewarding, flexible and mature

    Nov 11, 2021 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, rewards, maturity, people and leadership

    Cons

    I struggle to think of any... Only con would be if someone wants to work for a small boutique agency as we are not that. But, we are a well-sized, growing and ambitious business which offer huge opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Recruitment Agency I have Seen

    Apr 19, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Investigo has a fantastic culture and you can tell the effort that everyone puts into it. Collaborative, team-oriented, supportive environment (especially for a recruitment agency) with top performers in the industry. Compensation is market leading and there are multiple career paths, if you are purely focused on billing or managing (or something else). Makes more of an attempt at D&I than any firm I have seen.

    Cons

    As the company continues to grow, there are inevitably going to be some growing pains that come with it. Sometimes things can feel either too unstructured or too bureaucratic, but leadership is dedicated to consistent improvement and has shown this. This is a contingent recruitment firm, so there should be a level of expectation going for a bit of a high stress, sales oriented environment (that said it has never felt like a boiler room).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Investigo Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and rating. It is always so great to feedback listing, fantastic culture, collaborative, supportive and team-orientated as pros as that is exactly what it is all about here at Investigo and it is great that this is your experience. As we grow we have every intention of keeping focused and looking at how we can improve and make Investigo an even better place to work.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best recruitment firm there is!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great supportive environment with kind people, and excellent leadership that are passionate about their staff. Great salaries and commission structure. Autonomous environment. Great perk.

    Cons

    Keeping true to our values as we grow

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Investigo Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and even better to hear of all the pros you are enjoying whilst with Investigo. It is great to see 'supportive', 'passionate' and 'kind' mentioned. It's the people who make all the difference and we like to think ours are the best.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Recruitment Agency Out There!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An all-around amazing place! The best out there. The best commission structure I've seen at any other agency. An inclusive and supportive culture where anyone and everyone has a voice. Strong mental health and D&I initiatives. Motivating and inspiring leadership. A focus on not just professional development but personal development too. Women in Senior Leadership roles. Less turnover than most agencies. A very clear promotion path, and the support needed to get there. NOT KPI-driven; more of an emphasis on the end goal. Healthy competition - not petty or toxic like many other agencies. Just a fun place to work!

    Cons

    At the end of the day, the challenges of recruitment are present no matter where you work. Investigo makes it worth it though.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Investigo Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    Absolutely thrilled to see a five star review, thank you for the rating and the review. It sounds like you have found a place to thrive at Investigo and it is great to hear you feel at home. As with all our reviews your feedback is welcomed and used by our SMT and PAC Team to shape your future at Investigo

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Proceed with caution

    Apr 16, 2021 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Lack of strategy from leadership. Pulled in different directions on a weekly basis. Favoritism shown to some, while others get double standards. Lack of diversity.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Investigo Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    Firstly I can only imagine how testing it must have been to have spent all your time with us almost entirely under lockdown conditions. Whilst we have gained an increased sense of work:life balance from remote working it has certainly been a challenging year with some of the best loved parts of our culture, the camaraderie, the open door to our CEO and entire board and all of our internal and external events being moved online. It is understandable that your engagement would be impacted and it is shame that this has been your experience at Investigo. Like most organisations, the pandemic has forced us to change our strategy and although we are now confident we are back on track, it’s definitely been a turbulent time. Our people have remained the core focus though and we have continued to support all our people both professionally and personally. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is important to us and all that received is presented to the Senior Management Team so we can address concerns and take positive action. Our door is always open and we'd encourage you to contact either our Head of People and Culture or our CEO directly to discuss your feedback further.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Investigo- eh

    Feb 5, 2021 - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    really good coworkers, teammates were great

    Cons

    communication and leadership from management is found wanting.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Investigo Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your response. We would encourage you to reach out to our CEO or Head of Culture and Talent to discuss your feedback in more detail.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not worth it

    Feb 11, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have decent health benefits.

    Cons

    Zero strategy and no different from other traditional agencies.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Investigo Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    As always thank you taking the time to leave us a review on your time at Investigo. Whilst we appreciate you weren’t with us for very long and quite possibly spent the majority of that time in lockdown we’d value knowing a little more about your experience with this. We'd ask you to please contact Sarah House-Barklie for a strictly private and confidential chat about your time with Investigo and reasons for leaving us. We look to grow and feedback is an essential part of that ongoing journey.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 253 Reviews

Investigo Reviews FAQs

Investigo has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 254 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Investigo to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Investigo employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Investigo. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

95% of Investigo employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Investigo 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Investigo to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be work life balance .

Popular Careers with Investigo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Investigo? Share Your Experiences

Investigo logo
or

Investigo Photos

+ Add Photo
Investigo photo of: The Big Investigo Cycle 2021 - London to Manchester
Investigo photo of: Pride Bake Sale - June 2019
Investigo photo of: Rainbow Thursday - Investigo Celebrates Pride
Investigo photo of: Quartley High Achievers in Barcelona!
Investigo photo of: Women at Investigo - New York
Investigo photo of: Performance Wellbeing
Investigo photo of: Welcome our New Starter - June 2019
See All Photos