Investigo Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -High growth -Great people which create a fantastic culture -Leadership that listen and action feedback -Strong emphasis on D&I

    Cons

    -Different teams can sometimes promote their people faster than others, (depending on team requirements) meaning that higher performers are not necessarily as recognised as they should be

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-01-16
  2. "You can see why Investigo wins so many awards"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Feeling part of a really ambitious, high performing business - Strong compensation, decent commission schemes for all sales staff, and industry leading Long Term Incentive Plans (LTIP's) at Director level - Mature environment - Very high caliber recruiters, demonstrated by strong average billings across the business - Strong vision set from above for the future direction of the business - Great focus on CSR, Diversity and Inclusion, Charity events - Fun culture; flexible working; great incentives eg. skiing holidays - Business focuses on supporting the right drivers, behaviours and performance metrics for the team and for the individual, but not is not KPI-driven - Good blend between management and support, and autonomy - International opportunities eg. New York

    Cons

    - Teams and Practices within the business are run quite independently so one's experience can vary a lot from one business unit to another - Most Consultants have prior experience, and have worked at at least one other recruitment business before - as such, somebody with this profile may be best suited

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-10-29
  3. "The best is yet to come!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I personally have loved working at Investigo and would recommend joining our business to anyone that is looking for a fun, inclusive, high performing environment with a real appetite to be the best in the market. We opened our doors in the US in January 2018 and I couldn't be more proud of the success we've achieved to date. Pros- -With Investigo already being a highly successful international recruitment business, our US office feels like a cool VC backed start up. -The people! our biggest factor in hiring has been with the company culture in mind. We get flexible hours and I feel like the company works hard to make sure we're reminded that we "work to live not live to work". - The future! As I said we've achieved a lot in our first 10 months but there is so far to go to get to the top. We have an amazing opportunity for people to accelerate their careers while helping to build Investigo US. -The Fun! We are the main priority for Investigo's leadership, the people make the culture and the culture creates success. Plus we have cool team nights out and incentives.

    Cons

    Our UK business has been voted recruitment company of the year for the last two years and it's tough to miss out on that environment and all the fun events because we're in the US. Saying that I love being part of building our US business and we're working on being just as good (if not better)

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-10-29
  4. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, amazing commission structure, no micromanagement (full autonomy), have made a great name - easy to do business, flexible working, excellent support.

    Cons

    Nothing that stands out at all.

    Investigo2020-03-31
  5. "Exceptional People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the end of the day what makes a good place to work - people. Investigo has them in abundance. Hard working, high performing and down to earth. Investigo is flying as a company with their highest turnover to date, over 250 people now across London, Regions and US and Europe this year. The investment in people is huge - training, personal development for both your career but also you mentally. Great incentives - outside easily the best/most lucrative bonus structure in recruitment we go on all-expenses paid quarterly trips abroad. Have massive Christmas & Summer do's, monthly lunch clubs, weekly team outings and a range of internal charitable/non-charitable clubs. We're about to move to a PHENOMENAL new building shortly in Liverpool St. I cannot recommend more highly having a chat to the people here to see for yourself

    Cons

    There are only cons for those who really aren't that hard working or simply want an easy ride - but that would be the same for those people anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-02-05

    Investigo Response

    March 16, 2020Senior Marketing Executive

    It is great to see a review titled 'Exceptional People' as that really is the key differentiator at Investigo. Our fantastic culture centres around the people we can proudly call our colleagues and to see this outlined in the above review is brilliant. We hope to continue to retain and attract the same hard working, high achieving and down to earth professionals to join the Investigo family. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review, we appreciate the time and effort this takes. You're feedback will be relayed back into the business.

  6. "Great Company, supportive, well paid, fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Great commission & incentive scheme Fun place to work Great CSR Easy to grow and open about career path Flexible working

    Cons

    I'm enjoying it, so can't think of any...

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-01-09
  7. "Good to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    Salary was pretty decent for its size

    Cons

    Not great work life balance

    Investigo2019-11-14

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We know it takes time and effort to leave a review, no matter how brief, and wanted to say it is appreciated and your comments will be fed back to the business.

  8. "Entrepreneurial firm with fantastic internal opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant - Strategy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - High calibre talent, very professional, consultative - Fantastic client platform and reputation - Warm and friendly people - an environment where you can approach the CEO directly for advice -Earning potential is very good -Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management

    Cons

    -Be prepared to work hard but that is a general rule in recruitment

    Investigo2019-10-10

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Great to see feedback from our Principal Consultant community, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I think you've hit the nail on the head here, yes recruitment can be hard work but the opportunities, and earning potential at Investigo make it worthwhile. We are always pleased to see the approachability of our senior team mentioned alongside the opportunity and autonomy to develop and grow with like minded entrepreneurs. we hope to continue to deliver to your expectations

  9. "Excellent people - great opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - hiring policy is excellent - so you'll work with down to earth people who don't have egos - lots of opportunity to work independently - they don't micromanage anyone - great board who care about the culture of the business and are very positive about where the business is going - the company has a lot of integrity - in the way they treat clients, candidates and staff - Trusted as an agency

    Cons

    Difficult to share any - I loved working here It was tough when I left and I'd still be working here, if I hadn't moved so far away from London

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-09-19

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review. You can't beat a 'Cons list that starts with 'Difficult to share any- I loved working here' ! Given your reasons for leaving us seem to be geographical we are so pleased that your considerable time with us had such a positive impact and you leave us feeling proud of being part of the Investigo journey. Best of luck for the future and we appreciate you leaving us your thoughts and experiences of your time at Investigo

  10. "A business that listens..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working for a corporate agency that felt like school with their approach, I could recommend Investigo enough. You are respected in your space and given the opportunity to truly prove yourself. - Great sales working culture - Always listened to by senior management - Treated like an adult - Flexible working culture - Good incentives - Commission structure clear and motivates to perform well - Incredibly talented consultants in the business - makes you strive to become better. - No rigorous KPI's, but more tailored to each consultant - Clear career path - Exciting growth at Investigo

    Cons

    - Promotional targets are the same across the whole business. Each sector recruit very different levels and can daunting getting to the target.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-09-17

    Investigo Response

    October 16, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    A business that listens is absolutely the best we could hope for from a review! This is exactly the culture that we hope to foster and promote across all our colleagues and to hear of it experienced first hand is always very rewarding. Looking at your list of Pros make us very proud, especially items like flexible working culture and personalised KPIs which are both constantly adapted in response to feedback from our colleagues. It's great that have found Investigo to be a mature and rewarding place to work. You make an interesting point in regards to the promotional targets and whilst we strive to be fair it is certainly something for consideration, your comments will be fed back into the business for review. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews