Investigo "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Investigo Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for. Best summer conference ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultnant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is a great place to work, with a very high bar on talent. Compared to other agencies I have worked for, the quality of the people here is exceptional. There is also a genuinely fantastic culture, full of really nice, hard working individuals who clearly love working here. As well as quarterly high-achievers trips, Investigo treats all its employees to an annual Summer Conference at the Grove. The day includes team building activities (which are actually loads of fun), 5* accommodation, breakfast, all you can eat lunch (honestly the best lunch you could ever imagine with the most amazing food of all different cuisines), drinks and a 3 course dinner and magician. This year we also had a pool party, with exclusive access to the pool and even unicorn inflatables :-) Then dancing into the early hours with a DJ and photobooth. The Grove is an absolutely amazing venue, it is so luxurious and you can use the Spa whilst you are there too. Honestly it is pretty amazing that Investigo pay for everyone to enjoy it every year. As well as seeing how well Investigo is doing as a business, it was great to hear from the charity we support, Ability People. It's great to be part of a business that is giving back. Personally as a returning mum I have found Investigo really supportive this year. They are pretty flexible and you are given a lot of autonomy. It's an exciting time to join, with phenomenal growth including expanding internationally, but also being small enough where you can really own your certain market. Investigo have an experienced hire model, but they do also recruit people looking for a career change, and trainee consultants (around 80/20). I would definitely recommend working here. Thank you Investigo :)

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest none really

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and keep communications open

    Investigo2019-07-09
  2. "Great company with social culture and career progression prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With Investigo's open desk policy, the company is highly transparent across the whole business and with Senior Board members. Investigo are great at rewarding hard working staff who deserve recognition with their quarterly high achievers trip abroad. Fun social culture, quarterly internal whole company events allow employees to interact outside of their initial teams. A big charity focus with multiple fundraising events organised throughout the year for all employees to participate in, which are not only so much fun but also contribute to a great cause. The support teams are fantastic in providing timely, quality support to the consultants as and when required. Fantastic marketing team who go out of their way to support consultant requests. They organise regular networking events and insights from industry experts for clients to the highest quality. Management team will provide great support in developing employees skills.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard to say! Although there are already a number of senior women in the business, it would be awesome to see even more senior women in the company.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, be mindful about maintaining the great culture and the open, transparent working environment.

    Investigo2019-07-04
  3. "Investigo review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial, Leadership team very approachable and down to earth, high performing teams, good incentives (commission structure, platinum Bonus...), high-achievers trips, if you are hard working the business will support/back you

    Cons

    Even though things like Flexi working have been put into place you don’t always feel like you are in control of your hours (monitored- you have to tell your manager), not always made aware of decisions (hiring, firm merging with another entity...), difficult to keep track of what other teams are doing (cross-selling with one Investigo does not always work).

    Advice to Management

    What makes the company unique is our agility and down to earth culture. Sometimes communication for important decisions and between different team could be a little bit better. With the growth it’s important that we stick to our core values and do not become to KPI driven. The weekly 15-5-5 (15 cvs, 5 meetings and 5 interviews) is very standardised and not always great.

    Investigo2018-06-06
  4. "Company & CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation Since joining here nearly 7 years ago I have been seen the company grow from 60 to close to 200 people. Being part of that journey has been both rewarding & fun. The personalities & culture within the business haven't changed and work is still as fun as the day I walked in. It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see. From commission, high achievers trips & quarterly events the business ensures we are engaged in what's going on with the business and allow us plenty of time to integrate. I think the big thing for me is that it's still a joined up & rewarding environment to work in. Private Health insurance is a massive bonus as well as the various sporting events we run.

    Show More

    Cons

    Working from home could be looked at in more detail.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to adapt with new trends in terms of lifestyle and the wider market. Look to continue & add to the flexible benefits on offer to suit all. The corporate golf membership was an exceptional perk.

    Investigo2017-10-05
  5. "Friendly and supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    investigo is a company that you can build true friendship, work hard and get rewarded for your hard work. They truly invest in their people and you can be sure that your voice is always heard no matter what level you are.

    Cons

    Genuinely there aren't any - as is usual in the recruitment industry, hours are long but they actually don't feel like it here. they make it so much fun that you don't want to go home....

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Investigo2017-07-17
  6. "An outstanding business to work for with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every area of the business regardless of level or business area are all working towards the same goal. There are a few common traits that Investigo's people posses; being self motivated, driven and dedicated. If you shy away from hard work, Investigo isn't the place for you but guaranteed you will enjoy coming to work everyday if you share the same values! Management are right there next to you, recruiting, using the system and leading from the front - this inspires everyone in the office and it's refreshing to see them doing the same job as the consultants!

    Show More

    Cons

    The systems need bringing up to speed but this is something that the business are working on.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change a thing! The management and consultants have got it spot on!

    Investigo2015-10-12
  7. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo

    Pros

    People are friendly but hard working and know their market well. Good atmosphere in the office and a positive culture comes from the top down.

    Cons

    No microwave in the kitchen.

    Advice to Management

    Try to retain what makes Investigo special while it continues to grow.

    Investigo2015-10-09
  8. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo

    Pros

    Despite growing in size over the years, it is amazing how Investigo has done very well to maintain the culture within the company. If I could describe it in one word, it is like a family here. It is a non-hierarchical organisation where the amount of support is readily given. Senior management genuinely listens to the ideas of the employees here and readily lead from the front. There is a great culture of “working hard and playing hard”, and our hard work is often rewarded with great incentives. It is more than just a recruitment firm. It is a firm that encourages team work, fun and laughter, creativity and above it all, it is a firm where everyone works unitedly towards a common goal of making this company a success.

    Show More

    Cons

    Employees are really driven and self motivated here. if you are someone who needs to be pushed, this may not be the place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Investigo2015-10-09
  9. "More than just a recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    Despite growing in size over the years, it is amazing how Investigo has done very well to maintain the culture within the company. If I could describe it in one word, it is like a family here. It is a non-hierarchical organisation where the amount of support is readily given. Senior management genuinely listens to the ideas of the employees here and readily lead from the front. There is a great culture of “working hard and playing hard”, and our hard work is often rewarded with great incentives. It is more than just a recruitment firm. It is a firm that encourages team work, fun and laughter, creativity and above it all, it is a firm where everyone works unitedly towards a common goal of making this company a success.

    Show More

    Cons

    the employees in Investigo are all self motivated and work hard. If you are a person who doesn't fit that criteria, this may not be the place for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Investigo2015-10-12
  10. "Sad to say Goodbye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo

    Pros

    I joined Investigo over 7 years ago when there were just 30 people and I sat opposite one of the Co-Founders, who I found to be an inspiring and motivational leader. The business has since successfully grown and inevitably changed, however continues to be an exciting and rewarding place to work. It is no longer the small, growing, entrepreneurial business I joined, but is an established, successful business which continues to hold on to its entrepreneurial spirit. Through motivational leadership and understanding of my own personal goals, Investigo helped me develop my skills as a recruiter and ultimately benefit from the excellent commission and bonus structure. The business also supported me in my own personal changes and as a working mum, were able to provide the flexibility that allowed me to continue my career post children. I leave having made some excellent friends and with some brilliant memories. Investigo is a fantastic business for any strong willed individual to join – it is fun, rewards hard work and success, and has inspiring people within the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    Systems use needs to be consistent across the business. Managers are targeted on their own billings as well as their teams, which is a positive in that they are leading from the front, however drive for personal billings can take away from supporting the teams billings.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to inspire.

    Investigo2015-07-30
Found 14 reviews