Investigo "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Investigo Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
93 Ratings
  1. "Sad to say Goodbye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo

    Pros

    I joined Investigo over 7 years ago when there were just 30 people and I sat opposite one of the Co-Founders, who I found to be an inspiring and motivational leader. The business has since successfully grown and inevitably changed, however continues to be an exciting and rewarding place to work. It is no longer the small, growing, entrepreneurial business I joined, but is an established, successful business which continues to hold on to its entrepreneurial spirit. Through motivational leadership and understanding of my own personal goals, Investigo helped me develop my skills as a recruiter and ultimately benefit from the excellent commission and bonus structure. The business also supported me in my own personal changes and as a working mum, were able to provide the flexibility that allowed me to continue my career post children. I leave having made some excellent friends and with some brilliant memories. Investigo is a fantastic business for any strong willed individual to join – it is fun, rewards hard work and success, and has inspiring people within the business.

    Cons

    Systems use needs to be consistent across the business. Managers are targeted on their own billings as well as their teams, which is a positive in that they are leading from the front, however drive for personal billings can take away from supporting the teams billings.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-07-30

    Investigo Response

    August 6, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    It is great to hear that Investigo continued to provide you with inspiration and support throughout your tenure with us. We appreciate your candid feedback which has been fed back to the senior management team. We hope you continue to be such a great ambassador and hope you will stay in touch as one of the Investigo alumni. We wish you every success with your future career.

    Continue reading
  2. "Senior consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture - grown up environment where you are given the freedom to develop your market how you see fit. Team - most teams (if not all) have developed a great team identity and have hired like-minded individuals. Management - there when you need it but not micro-managers. Support network - Investigo has been excellent at supporting people who live their values and are prepared to show their commitment to hard working employees. It isn't just about hiring people who will make a fortune for the company, it is about creating a real brand behind the business. I highly commend Investigo for sticking by those that are 'right for the business' not just those that make it profitable.

    Cons

    If you want to make money and have fun doing it, join Investigo. But if you want to move away from the coalface, you may want to look at some of the global recruitment players instead as everyone in the business is expected to bill to some level (except support staff). Beyond being paid well and high-achievers trips, the benefits are limited.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-06-02

    Investigo Response

    June 16, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such thorough feedback it is appreciated. You are right in that we don't know who has left us this review, it is completely confidential, but your comments will be passed onto the management team. We are eager to learn from our reviews and feedback good or bad is essential for us to be able to continue with our successes and address any challenges. Thank you

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Throughout the company the people at all levels in all roles are passionate, enthusiastic, hard working and a great group of people to work with

    Cons

    Non really but if I had to comment - Lack of women in senior roles but I know as a business they are encouraging cultural shift

    Continue reading
    Investigo2014-01-14
  4. "If they hadn't supported me in starting my own company I would still be with them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A place of honesty where hard work was rewarded. All personality types flourished provided they were bright and able to take responsibility for achieving results. I learned a lot from my experiences, most of which came from being given the freedom and autonomy to run my own business/desk.

    Cons

    Like any growing business they hired the occasional free loader who judged a business on what PSLs were already established.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2013-11-18
  5. "If only all recruitment firms could be like Investigo!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A fantastic recruitment firm that many other recruitment firms could learn from. The company owners have created a highly entrepreneurial & successful work culture right across the business. High achievers are extremely well rewarded and although there is a lot of hard work / long hours, the culture has always remained fun!

    Cons

    Much like all recruitment firms, the hours can be long.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2013-11-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews