KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Iodine Software (TX)

Is this your company?

Iodine Software (TX)

Add a Review

Iodine Software (TX) Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Iodine Software (TX) Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder William Chan (no image)
William Chan
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

681

221 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It was ok

    Apr 6, 2021 - Subject Matter Expert in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere to work in in Texas

    Cons

    Not sure about ethics. Some lack of understanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Passionate Team

    Mar 8, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with a small and passionate team dedicated to a great mission.

    Cons

    Lacked a real company culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Fantastic Place to work.

    Nov 9, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Office Environment is the best I've ever experienced.

    Cons

    The company is still small, but it is growing fast!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing people, product, and future

    Aug 30, 2019 - Software Engineer(Internship) in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing group of incredibly talented people. Are committed to ramping up their new hires. Many opportunities to work in different areas and on different teams. Opportunity to work remote. Immense feeling of camaraderie and kinship.

    Cons

    Being a mid-size company, you may have to work in areas you're not as comfortable in.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Current employee and former consultant with Iodine

    Aug 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible team! Very smart and collaborative. Executive team is very communicative with semi-monthly all hands meetings/lunches. Feels like a start-up but with much more financial security. The company is doing incredibly well and everyone seems to play a part in the on-going success.

    Cons

    If you prefer a large corporation with a lot of processes/procedures in place, then this may not be a fit for you-

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast-Paced and challenging small company

    Jun 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Extremely fast-paced environment where individuals have some autonomy when choosing which problems to tackle. - The company is small enough for you to be able to appreciate the positive outcomes of your work. - It's great to work with some of the smartest people that I've ever had the privilege to work with.

    Cons

    - Sometimes you become the expert on something and then it becomes part of your permanent responsibilities since the company runs rather lean. - Priorities tend to turn on a dime without non-upper-management input.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Small and growing, reminds me of many Austin early-stage startups

    May 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full disclosure: This is the third company founded by the founders of Iodine that I have worked for so I am certainly biased in my opinion. That said, my having repeatedly voted with my feet should be signal value for anyone evaluating Iodine. * Positive work environment: I genuinely enjoy working with all of my coworkers. I don't feel like I'm carrying a team and I support and am supported by a team of professionals. * Mission-driven organization: Iodine's goal is to be amongst the most dominant players in healthcare IT. Bettering the delivery of healthcare is important, perhaps the most important mission of our generation. It's hard to do that without reaching scale, but scale alone doesn't guarantee positive change. If Iodine can reach massive scale AND retain its current values, this will benefit all healthcare consumers. * A general sense of autonomy: I have little sense that I'm being managed with a heavy hand or held on a tight leash. I feel a large sense that I am able to tackle the problems I see being important to the organization.

    Cons

    * Lack of organization: At a small company, everyone can do anything. That sometimes means it's hard to figure out who's supposed to be doing something. I find that I and many co-workers spending time working on things because we are the only warm body around. That's not the smartest way to spend time. * Many competing priorities: There are often instances where multiple things are simultaneously the top priority. That can't be. Like the Highlander, there can be only one.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A place where you can shine

    May 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sky is the limit at Iodine. It's a small but established company that is growing by leaps and bounds. It's still at that stage where each individual has the opportunity to make a direct impact, and I see this happening daily.

    Cons

    Being a smaller company, there's not a lot of structure. If you're not resourceful/motivated/ambitious, then this probably isn't the best fit for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Implementation Engineer Interview Process

    May 23, 2017 - Implementation Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people who really care about doing meaningful work; great company culture that both promotes high quality work, while having a relaxed work environment; flexibility and support to explore your passion.

    Cons

    For those coming from companies with a high degree of structure, you may find it difficult to adapt to Iodine's less structured environment. Personally, coming from Epic, I found it a nice change of pace to immediately be trusted and have the freedom to explore innovative ideas.

    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Iodine Software (TX) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Iodine Software (TX)? Share Your Experiences

or