Ion Solar Reviews | Glassdoor

Ion Solar Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Matt Rasmussen
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "The break room is great, free snacks and drinks oh and pebble ice its awesome(in 6 reviews)

  • "Sometimes it's hard to find that balance in a work environment, but they hit the nail on the head(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "It felt as though Matt Rassmussen and his crew of boys weren't distributing the pay equally to their employees(in 4 reviews)

  • "The only con to ION Solar is that that we aren't on every home in Las Vegas(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ion Solar full-time

    Pros

    The culture, company cares a lot about its employees and customers. Company is willing to do whatever it takes to make the customer happy. Well organized. Room for advancement and great communication with the Executives.

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating to employees how valuable they are.

    Ion Solar2019-03-28
  2. "working at ion solar is fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Energy Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      you work hard and play hard

      Cons

      you might have to work 6-7 days a week

      Advice to Management

      keep on grindin mate

      Ion Solar2019-05-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Workplace Environment!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - N/A in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Relaxed office space -Great Benefits such as health benefits, free haircuts, corporate ski passes, and fully stocked kitchen.

      Cons

      -No women in upper management or executive roles

      Ion Solar2019-03-05
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The environment here is awesome very laid back but professional. Fun day Friday is always something to look forward to whether it's, make a sandwich day, churros, or J-dawgs its always fun and a great way to start the weekend. The break room is great, free snacks and drinks oh and pebble ice its awesome.

      Cons

      Well, I like it so much I'm going to have to be nit-picky. The color scheme of the office is weird it is very dark and I don't feel like it's inviting or comfortable. Um, only other complaint is the Coca-Cola Freestyle machine (which is awesome free drinks) isn't the bigger one so we don't have all of the different mixtures. Like I said I had to get nit-picky and now feel petty :(

      Advice to Management

      You have an amazing culture you've developed here keep it up I want to work here for a long time because of it.

      Ion Solar2019-03-07
    • "I love working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great co-workers, management is awesome and friendly. Free drinks and food. Fun work environment.

      Cons

      No anything I can think of or have experienced so far.

      Ion Solar2019-03-05
    • "Worked with my schedule"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ion Solar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      My managers helped me with my schedule when I was enrolled in classes and they made it easy for me to have a job and be a full-time student. When I was there the company was growing quite a bit so that was exciting to be a part of. The break room was always stocked with snacks and food for employees, the work parties were fun, and there were a lot of incentives for reaching your goals.

      Cons

      Because the company is growing, things could sometimes get stressful.

      Advice to Management

      Training could improve and remember to tell your employees when they're doing a good job!

      Ion Solar2019-02-25
    • "Fun Enviorment!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Assistant in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people here are productive and fun! Sometimes it's hard to find that balance in a work environment, but they hit the nail on the head! We also have many perks, Sundance passes, free haircuts, The Disneyland of soda machines, and snacks from Costco!

      Cons

      You get fat from all the snacks.

      Ion Solar2019-02-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Ion is a great place to work. They are very understanding of your personal schedule and provide flexible hours. Ion also has an amazing work environment. At my old job, my co-workers were, well, just my co-workers. Here at Ion I've made friends that I want to spend time with outside of work. They also treat their employees well doing their best to incentivize you to do your best. When they recognize that you are working...

      Show More

      Cons

      There wasn't an initial training program but that is something the company is working on now.

      Ion Solar2019-02-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not worth the money they said you can potentially make"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Energy Consultant in Hampton, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ion Solar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      flexible schedule, company lunch or dinner, time off

      Cons

      bad management, meetings in Hampton, lack of training

      Advice to Management

      Train enough before you start demanding results

      Ion Solar2019-03-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Permit Specialist in Provo, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ion Solar part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Fun work environment -Accommodating with my schedule -Opportunity for Great Work Experience

      Cons

      -High Turnover w/ employees so a lot of new people that you are working with -High stress at times

      Ion Solar2019-02-05
    Found 71 reviews