Iora Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Iora Health Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Iora Health CEO Rushika Fernandopulle
Rushika Fernandopulle
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fulfilling job in a company whose mission is to restore humanity to healthcare(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great model/company culture and supportive/respectful working environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are days when health coaches find it difficult to take breaks or even use the restroom because the appointments are booked back-to-back(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very little to no room for growth(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The mission says it all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    At Iora, the company's mission really shines throughout the company. Everyone that I met at Iora is kind, empathetic, and really wants their colleagues to be successful. Not only are the employees excited about the work they do, but most of the patients are glad to be part of Iora.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload can be overwhelming, but when you think about how you are making a difference, it is all worth it!

    Iora Health2019-08-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Over worked and over looked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OA/Phlebotomist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean , free food

    Cons

    You are judged by your individual qualities, like your facial expressions and body language, so you have to put on a mask of someone you are not and pretend to not have any type of feelings except being perky and happy all day or else you will be coached on how your opinions and reactions are not apart of the values. In addition , the role in which Ive worked was a dual role. Therefore I was continuously working my... behind off from day to day, also I had pretty much was the asst CTM to my manager. My work ethic was very transparent and not appreciated. They force you to partner with marketing which places another load of work on top of your HEAVY load. Other team members act as if they can not answer phone calls or book rides or check the fax box in slow times . Iora is the fakest, most hypocritical company I have ever worked for. Its great health care model but terrible for employees

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest from the interview about growth and role expectations Do not break an employee down to make them be someone they are not because the have opinions or a personality not like yours Do not make false promises about promotions when its going to be given to others only

    Iora Health2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Love the job and people, don't get paid enough for the work we do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture and people are awesome. Great mission and get to see and feel the impact we make on patients on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Compensation does NOT match our heavy workload, expertise/education, and the value we provide to patients and the company. Very little to no room for growth. Constant turnover leads to extra work for those who stay.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees fairly to stop the constant turnover.

    Iora Health2019-06-19
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Iora Primary Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The way that the company values their patients and employees is refreshing. The patient centered approach allows the staff to really focus on the needs of the patients.

    Cons

    Job can be demanding and fast paced at times, not a con to for me but possibly to others.

    Iora Health2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Iora Health has a good business model for the patients in which they treat.

    Cons

    Leadership is not the best. Managers show blatant favoritism and if you are not liked by management they become passive/aggressive towards you to the point that you would rather leave then wait around to be fired.

    Advice to Management

    You will continue to have an ongoing of turnover until you stop and take a look in the mirror at the way you are treating your employees.

    Iora Health2019-06-15
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mission driven, Great People, Welcoming Culture, Growing Company

    Cons

    Learning as we grow, improving as we grow, creating new systems to help our growth

    Iora Health2019-04-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, great coaching experience, and learning multiple clinical skills

    Cons

    Little room for advancement within the company for Health Coaches

    Iora Health2019-04-14
  8. "Working at Iora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great model/company culture and supportive/respectful working environment. -Less patient load so you can provide holistic care without rushing through the visit. - Employee satisfaction is taken into consideration. - Health coaches work along with the provider in providing support in all ways and keeping in close contact with the patients as compared to the traditional model.

    Cons

    - Unique healthcare approach which takes time getting used to. - Health coaches concept unique in a sense that they may or may not have medical knowledge but once they have experience creates a great health team.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Iora Health2019-04-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Jack of all trades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Health insurance benefits. Laid back environment

    Cons

    Overworked for the pay. Jack of all trades- don't do the work they hire you for.

    Iora Health2019-04-25
  10. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Nurse in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patient care is top priority

    Cons

    Cannot thing of one negative thing

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great support

    Iora Health2019-04-08
Found 75 reviews