Iora Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Iora Health Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Iora Health Co-Founder  and CEO Rushika Fernandopulle
Rushika Fernandopulle
49 Ratings
  1. "Save yourself, only looks good from outside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Coach 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay is decent to try and retain employees from realizing the company doesn’t have its stuff together

    Cons

    No actually training, no support from management, corruptions affairs between managers and health coaches that get brushed under the company’s rug

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2020-02-13
  2. "Love Iora's Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Mission driven 2. They listen to their employees 3. Always learning and growing 4. Great benefits, including tuition reimbursement 5. Everyone shares the common goal of providing excellent patient care

    Cons

    1. Sometimes it feels like there's more work than time

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2020-01-24
  3. "Heart Centered & Family oriented. Couldn't be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented, We work together as a unit to make all the moving parts work. Manager is so understanding and gives great feed back. Fun place to work

    Cons

    pay to work ratio could improve. Also opportunities for growth among Iora could improve but other then that it's fantastic

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2020-01-20
  4. "Putting their Money where Their Mouth Is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Iora is a true gem in healthcare. You will be inspired every day by the work that care teams provide and rest easy knowing that leadership is guided by the values they advertise.

    Cons

    As an organization that is growing, it is sometimes hard to predict what will happen next.

    Iora Health2019-11-30
  5. "Great mission, model, and team culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an organization that really does put the trust back into people, and shows them what healthcare should look like. The teams are very collaborative, with the best quality care in mind.

    Cons

    There are not many cons as when there is issues that arise, the leaders are work on solutions.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2019-10-05
  6. "The mission says it all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    At Iora, the company's mission really shines throughout the company. Everyone that I met at Iora is kind, empathetic, and really wants their colleagues to be successful. Not only are the employees excited about the work they do, but most of the patients are glad to be part of Iora.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload can be overwhelming, but when you think about how you are making a difference, it is all worth it!

    Iora Health2019-08-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Over worked and over looked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OA/Phlebotomist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean , free food

    Cons

    You are judged by your individual qualities, like your facial expressions and body language, so you have to put on a mask of someone you are not and pretend to not have any type of feelings except being perky and happy all day or else you will be coached on how your opinions and reactions are not apart of the values. In addition , the role in which Ive worked was a dual role. Therefore I was continuously working my behind off from day to day, also I had pretty much was the asst CTM to my manager. My work ethic was very transparent and not appreciated. They force you to partner with marketing which places another load of work on top of your HEAVY load. Other team members act as if they can not answer phone calls or book rides or check the fax box in slow times . Iora is the fakest, most hypocritical company I have ever worked for. Its great health care model but terrible for employees

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Love the job and people, don't get paid enough for the work we do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture and people are awesome. Great mission and get to see and feel the impact we make on patients on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Compensation does NOT match our heavy workload, expertise/education, and the value we provide to patients and the company. Very little to no room for growth. Constant turnover leads to extra work for those who stay.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2019-06-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Iora Health has a good business model for the patients in which they treat.

    Cons

    Leadership is not the best. Managers show blatant favoritism and if you are not liked by management they become passive/aggressive towards you to the point that you would rather leave then wait around to be fired.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2019-06-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Iora Primary Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The way that the company values their patients and employees is refreshing. The patient centered approach allows the staff to really focus on the needs of the patients.

    Cons

    Job can be demanding and fast paced at times, not a con to for me but possibly to others.

    Iora Health2019-05-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 79 reviews