Iora Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Iora Health Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Iora Health Co-Founder  and CEO Rushika Fernandopulle
Rushika Fernandopulle
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "A great way to start out in healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    The company culture is fantastic--Iora does well at hiring friendly, driven people who all share the same passion for healthcare. I greatly enjoyed the amount of teamwork necessary to provide patients with the best care possible. Good intentions for work/life balance with the strict policy to "drop everything" when the clinic closes at 5 PM. An excellent place to start a career in healthcare, even if you don't have any prior healthcare experience. Teams will vary from clinic to clinic but it seems most everyone is kind, patient and encouraging to new hires. Very dynamic environment; no two days are the same! It was a joy to go into work each day. Provides many rewarding challenges. Perfect environment for extroverted people to shine as they create and maintain relationships with patients.

    Cons

    While it's great they're trying to grow, it seems like management is biting off more than they can chew; many ground-level employees were wary of opening more clinics before having concrete processes in place. Workload can get extreme for everyone, providers or otherwise. There are days when health coaches find it difficult to take breaks or even use the restroom because the appointments are booked back-to-back. These schedules leave little room for accomplishing patient navigation/advocacy tasks, causing delays in effective care. Overtime is rare. If you're hourly and get caught working outside of clinic hours, you get dinged--but then there's still pressure to get everything done when there quite literally isn't enough time in the day.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2018-10-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities, great people, great mission.

    Cons

    Growing quickly, be prepared to work very hard.

    Iora Health2018-10-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Renewed my faith in healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Primary Care Physician in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Committed to work life balance: You will work hard doing meaningful work, but you won't work after hours and you will get time in the day to recharge. Great Culture: Team work removes the physician as the bottleneck for work that occurs in other settings. Every team member takes on important tasks. Very little busy work. Patient centered: No assembly line health care here. We spend the time with patients that is needed to provide high quality, affordable health care that is personalized. The current leadership is AMAZING.

    Cons

    The EMR is overall quite innovative but lacking in terms of efficient documentation. That said, so far the IT and strategy folks have been very open to feedback and quickly solve problems like this.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2018-09-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team RN in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no weekends, nights or holidays. We have more autonomy than in the hospital. We are not standing on our feet for 12 hours

    Cons

    less physical time with the patients, and tons of time on the phone. with them.

    Iora Health2018-08-03
  5. "Operations Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Management and great treatment of employees

    Cons

    none that I can think of at this time

    Iora Health2018-06-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great growth phase company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Down to earth people who are easy to work with. Great location. Exciting environment.

    Cons

    Potentially growing too fast. Can be difficult to move up.

    Iora Health2018-04-19
  7. "Patient Enrollment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Great team and support You're truly making a difference Even the CEO and the high ranked people care Hard working, dedicated and fun job

    Cons

    I honestly can not think of any

    Iora Health2018-02-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    flexibility you're actually helping people co-workers amazing culture amazing

    Cons

    low pay - little room for growth

    Iora Health2018-02-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "operations assistant/phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    The whole concept that iora has in how they deliver healthcare to patients is different and effective.

    Cons

    needs improvement training management with the correct tools to successfully manage a team.

    Iora Health2018-01-17
  10. "Clinical Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been in healthcare for 20+ years, this company is committed to the right changes and putting the culture and patients first.

    Cons

    None that I think really matter.

    Iora Health2017-12-27

    Iora Health Response

    January 29, 2018Director, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your commitment to being such an important part of our culture and taking such great care of our patients!

    Continue reading
Found 81 reviews