Iora Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Iora Health Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Iora Health Co-Founder  and CEO Rushika Fernandopulle
Rushika Fernandopulle
51 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic working environment Team-based problem solving Revolutionizing healthcare delivery Working with leaders in primary care No barriers to making patients feel special Collaboration to ensure accessibility to our patients Company culture and values are reflected in our patient care

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time. It's been a great experience working at Iora Primary Care. I would highly recommend reaching out to anyone to learn more about employment opportunities!

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2017-12-15
  2. "Love Working Here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for! Values based company. Vision driven. I love coming to work every day to help people on their health journey. My opinion is valued on all levels, from the clinic level all the way to the corporate team.

    Cons

    Still a young company, has some growing pains.

    Iora Health2017-12-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Health Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Great company, amazing culture, weekly groceries,

    Cons

    Some practices are closing across the country and also no real role advancement for health coach

    Iora Health2017-11-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I enjoy going to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    I love.... - the open communication - that the mission and goals are truly practiced/implemented through each role - the room for growth - interacting and building relationships with the patients

    Cons

    It sucks that there aren't more locations, but a little birdie told me that is soon to change!

    Iora Health2017-10-30
  5. Helpful (4)

    "I wish I had found this company sooner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at this company is so friendly, welcoming, cordial, empathic and so so great. Even the people from the “Nest” (the home office) make appearances in the practices often and they truly let us know how they appreciate us and that we are valued. Nobody from the home office has ever treated the practice team as the “bottom worker” of the company. The CEO Rushika himself makes sure to take time out of his day to greet new hires! Amazing

    Cons

    The company requires a lot of patient referrals but I want to do my best to help company successfully grow rapidly!

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2017-10-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Team Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    - Encouraged to practice at the top of your license - Highly supportive team that strives to share workload efficiently - Leadership pushes team members to seek out continuing education and learning opportunities - Good work/life balance - Impactful, valued work

    Cons

    Role clarity wasn't well established at first, but is improving with time as the company grows

    Iora Health2017-10-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Patient Recruitment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Everyone I work with is passionate about our mission - restoring humanity to healthcare. They are some of the most thoughtful, motivated & caring individuals. Our patients are special and experience some of the highest quality of care possible - they make our practices a community.

    Cons

    We have 4 high functioning practices that we're continuously filling with patients - once those practices are sustainable we could really use some more practices further north and further south!

    Iora Health2017-10-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Operations Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to be innovative Team works like family Great benefits School tuition help Work retreats Great work environment

    Cons

    Start up feel Unstable sponsors

    Iora Health2017-09-21
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Best Work Environment...Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Iora Health values their employees and we know it by their actions. They really put "their money where their mouth is." We have a generous amount of time off, great medical/dental/vision benefits, a well stocked kitchen AND tuition reimbursement. Iora Health also hires super caring, friendly, empathetic, knowledgeable folks who make colleagues and patients feel right at home. This is by far the BEST work environment I've ever experienced.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a lack of consistency because things are always changing, but Iora Health is always improving and I know they've got this.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2017-09-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People Trying to Do the Impossible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Team Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Iora's tremendous mission to transform healthcare is as big and meaningful of an ambition as any you'll find in the startup world, and many of the most talented people in the industry are on the team. In addition, the day-to-day work is meaningful and helps people transform their lives on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Depending on your role, you may get more or less exposure to the day-to-day impact that Iora has on patients, or to the big picture vision and strategy that can help drive the impact of the company.

    Iora Health2017-09-05
Found 81 reviews