Iora Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Iora Health Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Iora Health Co-Founder  and CEO Rushika Fernandopulle
Rushika Fernandopulle
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Health Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Visionary atmosphere, they really uphold their values

    Cons

    I've had a great experience with my team. Not much to complain about. Salary could be better but this is the first job I'm not taking work home with me or tied to my email during off hours.

    Iora Health2016-08-23
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Iora is a great place to work. You are making a difference in people's lives. The work is challenging, but rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great and we are working towards an amazing mission. Very innovative place to be, and there is lots of room for internal growth because we are growing so fast.

    Cons

    There is some ambiguity to job expectations, but that is part of working for a startup that is creating something completely new. A lot is expected of every employee, and building something new from the ground up can be challenging. If you aren't up for a challenge, or don't want to work towards something bigger than yourself you shouldn't apply.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2016-07-16
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Operations Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of potential for various scopes within one job. Great time off and miscellaneous benefits. Very low stress environment, little to no experience required in some cases.

    Cons

    Low starting salary, certain positions have little to no room for growth. Single review period each year, no matter the date of your hire.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2016-06-03
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Mission driven and growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with the company 1.5 years - amazing experience - growing like crazy and all for the mission of restoring humanity to health care. Even with growth, there's no compromise on hiring the right people to continue the growth - both smart and culturally appropriate. When I was looking for this job, I was looking to find a place with really smart and good people. I found it.

    Cons

    Fast growth means lots of work. That said, the company is working hard to organize for the growth.

    Iora Health2015-10-19
  5. "Heart Centered & Family oriented. Couldn't be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented, We work together as a unit to make all the moving parts work. Manager is so understanding and gives great feed back. Fun place to work

    Cons

    pay to work ratio could improve. Also opportunities for growth among Iora could improve but other then that it's fantastic

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2020-01-20
  6. "Putting their Money where Their Mouth Is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iora Health full-time

    Pros

    Iora is a true gem in healthcare. You will be inspired every day by the work that care teams provide and rest easy knowing that leadership is guided by the values they advertise.

    Cons

    As an organization that is growing, it is sometimes hard to predict what will happen next.

    Iora Health2019-11-30
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Love the job and people, don't get paid enough for the work we do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture and people are awesome. Great mission and get to see and feel the impact we make on patients on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Compensation does NOT match our heavy workload, expertise/education, and the value we provide to patients and the company. Very little to no room for growth. Constant turnover leads to extra work for those who stay.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2019-06-19
  8. "Working at Iora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great model/company culture and supportive/respectful working environment. -Less patient load so you can provide holistic care without rushing through the visit. - Employee satisfaction is taken into consideration. - Health coaches work along with the provider in providing support in all ways and keeping in close contact with the patients as compared to the traditional model.

    Cons

    - Unique healthcare approach which takes time getting used to. - Health coaches concept unique in a sense that they may or may not have medical knowledge but once they have experience creates a great health team.

    Continue reading
    Iora Health2019-04-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, great coaching experience, and learning multiple clinical skills

    Cons

    Little room for advancement within the company for Health Coaches

    Iora Health2019-04-14
  10. "Channel Sales Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, collaborative environment, managers are trusting and don't micromanage, great for developing relationships.

    Cons

    The company is continuing to grow so there are growing pains, but it depends on one's outlook on preferring to be negative or positive about changes.

    Iora Health2018-08-06
Viewing 41 - 50 of 81 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page