Iovate Health Sciences Reviews | Glassdoor

Iovate Health Sciences Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Iovate Health Sciences CEO Paul Gardiner (no image)
Paul Gardiner
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great gym and free product every 2 weeks(in 15 reviews)

  • "free gym facilities for employee use(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Close to our customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good connection with the customer. Invests in people to work with customers at their store fronts. It gives great customer and consumer insight. Invests in local charitable causes that employees can refer in. Lots of opportunity for advancement into any area of the company; you are not silo'd into one department. Much improved communication from the Executive team -- feel like a consistent company message is finally being shared.

    Cons

    Was more issues of the past, but many have been addressed with some culture changes.

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2018-05-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Iovate Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    great industry and fast paced environment

    Cons

    lacking clear strategy and direction from leadership No work life balance

    Iovate Health Sciences2018-08-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Territory Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iovate Health Sciences for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun job, flexible and great for someone that likes pounding the pavement and making their own schedule. Outside sales is akin to treating it like it's your own business.

    Cons

    Disconnect between upper management and people that are in the field. They just want to see numbers and don't care that at times it's unrealistic to achieve their lofty goals.

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2017-09-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Simply put... a joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice gym. Decent food options. Not many companies have that benefit. Free product.

    Cons

    Unprofessional is an understatement. Intelligance isnt a requirement to get ahead and advance in this company. You are best off if you sit back, have no opinions, no people skills and zero desire to have a positive work environment for yourself and coworkers. Those who make extremely costly mistakes in the company, sleep around and flirt with management get the best positions and better raises. Do not tell HR anything confidential or speak up about abuse or corruption. The word confidential has an extremely loose meaning in that department and your business will be spread amongst everyone even if they swear to keep a topic or issue completely confidential. HR will yell at you, degrade you and expect you to have no response to being spoken to like a piece of garbage. If you want to last here, keep your mouth shut and put up with constant verbal abuse and lots of empty promises.

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2016-12-29
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Awful Company I would give it 0 over 5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Warehouse Analyst in Oakville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is supposed to be a central jail not a company

    Cons

    A humiliating, destructive and worse place to be in. THe worse IT managers and director you ever see

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2014-04-04
  6. "Mostly Good and Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am a bit unsure of some of the reviews on here as I have had a pretty good experience thus far. I do enjoy my work, feel fairly compensated and rewarded, but I can see some other departments/managers struggling, so I guess it really does depend on who you work for in the organization. I feel challenged in my work most days and as though I am continually learning new things. There are some issues here, but there are issues at every place you can work. Iovate has been good to me and there have been some rough/bad times but no worse than you would possibly experience anywhere else.

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes be overwhelming, but there are tough times in every job/organization. I do see some people present themselves as a "yes man" and move forward within the company quicker than I would have imagined, but again I feel there are politics in every workplace. No real work from home policy - although it does appear as though they are working towards developing some flexibility on this and I hope it increases in frequency/develops into a proper allowance.

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "high energy and rewarding workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast paced and high energy environment, that pushes you to keep learning and improving your results. Innovative and creative environment with talented people working toward a common goal. Lots of opportunity for cross training, and career growth. Great perks include gym, supplements , professional training opportunities

    Cons

    High volume and tight deadlines, which is not for everyone. However, this is also what makes is a rewarding atmosphere that many thrive off of.

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2019-06-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, sinking ship, terrible environment to work in

    Cons

    HR team is out of this world. You’ve been warned...

    Iovate Health Sciences2019-07-27
  9. "Feeling so disconnected from developed world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Oakville, ON

    I worked at Iovate Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Some few innocent civilized people who stuck/surrounded by rude, uncivilized crowd in the ''Land of Nowhere!'' - The chance of meeting with those few innocent, civilized, hard worker, lovely people if they are still there!

    Cons

    - Feeling completely disconnect from Canada/Civilized world - Severe bully and rude behavior -Unhealthy work environment - Toxic competition - Chronic stressful - No work direction - Team work completely dead - Respect completely dead/Respect Free Zone - Far behind civilization - Too much distractions and interruptions (there is not a fair work balance some people do not know how to spend their too much free time/entertaining themselves, gossiping ... whereas others barely have a 10-minute break chance - Very strange with developed basic human rules; - Signs of how to use properly washroom flush in the washrooms every week - Completely strange with knocking the closed door to get permission - Embracing behaviors - Below the average ''a real middle of nowhere''

    Continue reading
    Iovate Health Sciences2019-07-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Iovate Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    good work environment and nice person

    Cons

    not too much improve space

    Iovate Health Sciences2019-05-29
Found 101 reviews