Ipca Laboratories Reviews | Glassdoor

Ipca Laboratories Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary, increment issue, medical policy not available to employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "Poor appraisal system, weak HR policies(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Clinical Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good Company for starters.

    Cons

    Companies Hours were not flexible.

    Ipca Laboratories2017-10-20
  2. "Reginoal Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good product portfolio lot career options to grow

    Cons

    great working culture great management team take care of employee

    Advice to Management

    not much they have good management team very professional team

    Ipca Laboratories2019-05-22
  3. "presently working as Business Excutive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ambāla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    i got experience in two speacility division and cardio debito segments and nuro -psy. division.

    Cons

    In ipca i have learnt so many things about marketing.

    Advice to Management

    please give me chance to prove me in new segment.

    Ipca Laboratories2019-05-03
  4. "Jr officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Supportive people around, good projects alloted

    Cons

    Strict timings, no own space, beware of politics around you

    Advice to Management

    Pick up calls when required

    Ipca Laboratories2019-04-27
  5. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - QA Senior Officer in Ahmedabad

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working for Formulation QA

    Cons

    Good work environment at plant

    Advice to Management

    No advises to give to this.

    Ipca Laboratories2019-03-02
  6. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Mumbai
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning freedom, Free mind and good HOD's in technical engineering departments, decision making

    Cons

    Worst HR dept & policies, No mediclames facility, Planning less work im engineering projects, no technology promoters, safety only on papers or only in certain plants.

    Advice to Management

    Develope to your HR policies, give impotence to Knoledge not save money while hiring employees. Planning full,basic @ detailing executivon of engineering projects save a lot of money.

    Ipca Laboratories2019-03-11
  7. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and work satisfaction is higher

    Cons

    Low salary scales and employee benefits lower

    Advice to Management

    Focus on lower level employees encouragement

    Ipca Laboratories2019-02-02
  8. "Increment due not released to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pressure from higher management

    Cons

    Poor appraisal system, weak HR policies

    Advice to Management

    Pay the increement dues/arrears to ex employee as they suffer from late appraisal cycle and are forced to leave

    Ipca Laboratories2019-03-05
  9. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Country Manager in Nairobi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company and offers good vacation time

    Cons

    There are absolutely no cons

    Ipca Laboratories2019-01-02
  10. "Best Company to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Cost Accountant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with. Good for long term career. Great opportunity for professionally qualified.

    Cons

    Slow growth No SAP. Slow promotions and increment

    Ipca Laboratories2018-12-27
Found 75 reviews