Ipreo Reviews | Glassdoor

Ipreo Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 316 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ipreo CEO Scott Ganeles
Scott Ganeles
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company culture and work/life balance(in 36 reviews)

  • "Friendly work environment, success oriented, easy to talk to team members and ask questions(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "The one thing I have noticed is that there is high turnover(in 23 reviews)

  • "Long hours without great processes or transparency(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipreo full-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    no complaints about it currently

    Ipreo2018-10-05
  2. "Work with Some good PPl but not great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY

    I worked at Ipreo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Generally Good people - A lot of Smart team members -Challenges on the Daily Job

    Cons

    -Low pay overall compared to average

    Ipreo2019-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Level Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ipreo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - It is a job, not a career. you won't improve your skills as much as you will do more work. It is good for a 6 months - 12 months, not more than that. - growth is very slow - you lose your 401k match if you stay less that 3 years at the company

    Cons

    - A company that has poor standards is a bad company in my opinion. a company that don't pay bonus for employees who resigns before the bonus payout which is March 15 of the next year is a shame. Even if the bonus is earned and the employee spent 12 months+ at the company, they won't pay out the bonus. I am writing this review and hoping (I doubt) someone will read this review because you cannot ask your employees for...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sacrificing the company reputation for not paying bonuses that are earned based on good performance and hard work, is a shame. Earned bonus is an employee right and part of his/her contract with the company. I will give the CEO a thumb down because such HR/Payroll rules are decided at the top leadership level.

    Ipreo2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Do NOT work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ipreo full-time

    Pros

    -my colleagues were great

    Cons

    -management is ineffective and uneducated -HR is unprofessional and completely incompetent -salaries are well below what they should be -very high turn over rate

    Advice to Management

    Do not tell current employees and interns to write reviews on here

    Ipreo2019-01-16
  5. Helpful (16)

    "It's a Trap!! Run away as fast as you can..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GMI Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ipreo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some legitimately good people at the company. They are actively attempting to improve the culture of the company.

    Cons

    Us former employees have a term: 'The Ipreo Trap'. The nature of the work done in Global Market Intelligence is very niche -- meaning you will develop a set of skills that are virtually useless outside of an incredibly narrow field of employers, most of which were formed by former employees that were essentially unemployable in other professional lines of work. I arrived at Ipreo with extensive experience, but the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -If the role is going to involve such a high degree of relationship management, improve compensation to a market rate. -Stretching teams across various locations is ineffective. You cant effectively managed if you only see your employees a few days a year. -Losses of clients resulting from bankruptcy or acquisition should not count against performance -- unless there is a salary that reflects this reality.

    Ipreo2018-12-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ipreo

    Pros

    Lot of younger people, easy to meet people.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy makes it difficult to climb latter, hard to separate yourself, reviews are extremely subjective.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to treat younger analysts with more respect, appreciate the groundwork being done.

    Ipreo2018-11-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipreo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance, casual environment

    Cons

    Not many procedures, lack of organization

    Ipreo2018-09-18
  8. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipreo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people and interesting work

    Cons

    Underpaid compared to relevant jobs

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ipreo2018-08-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good products loyal customers bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ipreo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and office location

    Cons

    Too much nepotism and misguided loyalty to old cronies, not enough employee development

    Advice to Management

    Manage resources fairly, promote excellence, pay attention to process

    Ipreo2018-08-11
  10. "Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipreo full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    None, I cannot think of any at this time

    Ipreo2018-08-13
Found 316 reviews