Iris Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Iris Software Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Iris Software CEO Sanjiv Khanna (no image)
Sanjiv Khanna
194 Ratings
  1. "Exposure to the latest tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time

    Pros

    It's a nice company that offers a wide variety of projects to work on and decent opportunities for professional growth. The training is really helpful. Work from home is a great plus for me. Managers pay a lot of attention to employee morale; hard work is appreciated, we can share our feedback with our colleagues and work in a team to achieve great results.

    Cons

    We should simply keep on improving the company's structure and communication across teams to take our productivity to the next level. That's it. No cons.

    Iris Software2020-01-19
  2. "Not Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cab drop Facilities services is after 7:30 pm

    Cons

    Management is not good Job security is very less.

    Iris Software2020-01-18
  3. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Onsite opportunity, no more projects for choice to employee, no Gym facilitie

    Cons

    good place to learn new Technologies

    Advice to Management

    Management should be connect their employee directly don't take feedback from upper managers or director

    Iris Software2020-01-15
  4. "I value every single day of working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time

    Pros

    This job opened up new opportunities in my professional career. I reviewed my goals for skills advancement and started investing more time in upgrading my knowledge in this field. My team is really supportive. I think having managers who are competent, knowledgeable and friendly is pure luck these days.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast. Make sure you feel comfortable in a fast-pace environment.

    Iris Software2020-01-15
  5. "Competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - competitive salary - positive work atmosphere - excellent transportation facilities - admirable work-life balance - excellent team work - human resources as one of the greatest assets of the organization - a chance to make onsite trips when necessary

    Cons

    This company is fast-paced. You must be ready to adapt!

    Iris Software2020-01-11
  6. "Hire n Fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Eve Cab - Free Snack and Dinner

    Cons

    - No good Project - No Single Policy for employees, varies with emp to emp - No retention policy as such

    Advice to Management

    No advice for them

    Iris Software2020-01-09
  7. "Superb atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time

    Pros

    - Superb working atmosphere with continuous onsite opportunities all over the world - Energetic workforce that is driven to realize the vision of the company - Rewarding incentive programs that truly motivate - Reputable clients and projects - Strong client relationship that results to prompt feedback - Flexible schedule with an approachable and transparent management - Numerous perks including a competitive salary, free snacks

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm fine with my experience here!

    Iris Software2020-01-08
  8. "Sr. Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time

    Pros

    friendly working environment No firing transport facility

    Cons

    long bench period profile is different than what they discuss

    Iris Software2020-01-02
  9. "Experienced management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time

    Pros

    experienced management and staff with a solid professional background; competitive perks like healthcare benefits, paid leaves and 401k; laudable retention rate; hardworking and productive employees; smooth process that yields skyrocketing results; direct interaction with diverse clients; chance to explore interesting career paths

    Cons

    This place will challenge you to maximize your potentials.

    Iris Software2020-01-02
  10. "A Resource Provider Company Nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No as such benefit at IRIS Inc Or I say SSA Infosystem Inc, whatever the name is.

    Cons

    - Welcome yourself with a big confusion with Original Name (IRIS Inc) and Offer Letter Name (SSA Infosystem Inc.) It is completely a resource provider company - There is in house project to work so If Client kicks you out, IRIS will kick you out beside your employee status (Regular or Contractor as they both are getting the same treatment) - So called Resource Manager are only worried about the Client, neither Project nor employee, they have no idea about Project/Employee/his/her skills until you did not get escalations of any kind. - There is no one Policy, Policies changes with the person to person. - Behind the scene, Policies will be updated and you will never be aware of that so keep an eye on Employee Handbook. - Very Less Paid Leaves (10) and sick leaves (2) per year - There is no as such induction program for US/Canada employee, they will be directly send to client location without any prior client information such as who will be the contact person/Floor/other facilities. You will be pushed into the Pandora box where you and only you have to figure everything out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire some good Project Managers as current one are harmful for your organizations.

    Iris Software2020-01-02
Found 335 reviews