Iris Software "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Iris Software Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Iris Software CEO Sanjiv Khanna (no image)
Sanjiv Khanna
173 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "as such no cons, but improvement possibilities are in facility dept(in 15 reviews)

  • "8 hours by a minute or few seconds(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Interesting, fulfilling and rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After seven years of experience in account management I was looking for a company where I could set new career goals and grow to the next level and beyond. I am glad Iris Software came across just in time. The company has a strong corporate culture and high employee morale. Teamwork is highly valued and encourage. The management is open-minded - never had an issue to bring up a problem or ask for help. Overall,... it's an environment where every employee can find ample opportunities for career advancement.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a manager, I need to work longer hours at times. Having said that, I've never felt challenged to maintain a healthy work/life balance.

    Iris Software2019-09-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "You are respected and valued here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time

    Pros

    At Iris you know you are respected and valued. Kudos to upper management for always caring about their employees! I know I can always discuss issues openly and I have confidence my opinion and suggestions will be considered. Also, Iris is a growing company, and it is a great place for those who are ambitious about their career growth. Competitive benefits and pay package. Positive work/life balance.

    Cons

    Just in case you are not the type of person - it's a fast-paced company and you need to be prepared for this.

    Iris Software2019-06-21
  3. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruitment in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good paymaster, great work life balance & culture.

    Cons

    Nothing to add, keep it up

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Iris Software2019-03-05
  4. "This is a great company to work. Very good culture and is a growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance, great processes and benefits

    Cons

    Are there any cons at IRIS :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Iris Software2019-03-05
  5. "Wonderful Paymaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Iris Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing compensation package, good incentive plans and amazing client to work for. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Cant think of any negative aspects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Iris Software2019-01-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It went downhill... fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unappreciated Employee in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I do appreciate that I have flexibility and do not have to stay in one place. The work/life balance is a positive.

    Cons

    They make promises, but then totally turn around and do the opposite. There is a lot of implementation of ideas, but no plan. The mindset is, "we'll deal with it when necessary." Not the best business practice. It doesn't feel like anyone has your back and you are constantly fighting a battle alone. No one listens to the issues that you are facing. The cons definitely outweigh the pros.

    Advice to Management

    I loved working here. It was a place I would look forward to coming to, but in the last 6-9 months it all changed. My advice is to look to the people that have offered you consistent loyalty. Look to the ones that have had your backs from the beginning and have never wavered. Now, those people are seeing the true colors and they realize that your loyalty does not sit with them

    Iris Software2017-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iris Software

    Pros

    Good and easy environment, good work life balance. Good opportunities for onsite trips.

    Cons

    If you are looking for challenging work, then I will say this is not a place for you. Work is very regular.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to make sure your old employees are not outdated.

    Iris Software2015-02-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is good. Free cabs after 7:30pm.

    Cons

    Work life balance is difficult.

    Iris Software2019-09-25
  9. "Innovative, Growth Mindset and work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for growth and development - Focused on learning on the job as well as supports learning for future growth - Growth mindset - Excellent work life balance for all - Unbiased work culture - Great leadership team. A great place to work in overall.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Iris Software2019-09-20
  10. "Excellent Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iris Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Iris is undoubtedly an employee-friendly organization which have a lot of facilities. I can write the pros after working with many Large IT Organizations. Facilities like, Free-shuttle services, Free-cab drops after 7:30 PM, Free evening snacks, fun activities conducted by HR at regular intervals, Regular training sessions for personnel, etc. The HR, Senior Management are always open to take your concerns and they... provide the best solution for it. Also, Iris provides the infinite opportunities for learning either through training or by providing the chance to work with the Global Conglomerates. Moreover, Iris ensures their employees should have an appropriate Work-Life balance, and tries to keep their employees first. Furthermore, an employee like me always looks for the career path having a challenging environment and delivering new things every time, thus, Iris is the right place for such individuals.

    Show More

    Cons

    As of now I see the Parking facility as an issue otherwise I don't see any cons in Iris.

    Iris Software2019-08-29
Found 40 reviews