Irvine BMW Reviews | Glassdoor

Irvine BMW Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Darren Richie
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Irvine BMW full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great brand, great people, great location.

    Cons

    Grass is not always greener on the other side.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your good people.

    Irvine BMW2016-01-15
  2. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Irvine BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to be around nice cars

    Cons

    Too much stress for the amount of pay

    Advice to Management

    the amount of stress that is received by sales assistants should be limited. Basically get treated as sales people but don't get paid like sales people.

    Irvine BMW2019-05-09
  3. "whatever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Irvine BMW full-time

    Pros

    hours cool co workers nice cars thats about it

    Cons

    pay management makes you feel like you're absolutely trash broken equipment constantly blamed

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to your employees more and take some advice and stop with the yelling and blaming of everyone else when everyones has given advice to make things work better and get proper equipment and trying to cut corners to make your bonuses bigger

    Irvine BMW2018-03-25
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine BMW full-time

    Pros

    2 great managers. Haoie was one of them.

    Cons

    Terrible pay plan - management feeds deals to the same people month after month.

    Advice to Management

    Stop feeding deals to the same 2 employees month after month. Share the deals with the entire team to raise moral. Change the pay plan to the way it use to be.

    Irvine BMW2017-08-15
  5. "Concierge & Service Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge, Service Cashier in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is some co-workers that are fun and enjoyable to talk to

    Cons

    Management has favorites all around the dealership. Promotions are not given that much unless they really need to fill an upper position. Employees leave way faster than we could train them. Pay is low for the amount of work and stuff you have to deal with about customers.

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees that there is growth opportunities around the dealership. That way they don't leave so quickly.

    Irvine BMW2017-08-13
  6. "Car sales is the ultimate grind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine BMW full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good money. Good people. Good product.

    Cons

    You have no life. Like really, you live at the dealership.

    Advice to Management

    Doing just fine.

    Irvine BMW2014-08-19
  7. "GOOD JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Irvine BMW

      Pros

      makes me a lot of money

      Cons

      takes some time to get right

      Irvine BMW2014-07-18
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Irvine, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Irvine BMW full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Pretty Laid back, almost all the work force are easy to get along with (Managers Aside).

      Cons

      Managers can get hairy with workforce, but most of the time they are easy going. If you get on the bad side of any of them, be careful your days are limited. Also, they play favorites alot.

      Irvine BMW2014-06-14
    • "parts manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Parts Manager in Irvine, CA
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Irvine BMW full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      great company to work with / for

      Cons

      traffic to store ,tuff on the 5 - 405

      Advice to Management

      none , they do a great job

      Irvine BMW2013-10-17
    • "It was truly one of the worst experiences I have ever had."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Run the Other Way in Irvine, CA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Irvine BMW

      Pros

      It's a job and the people that work there are nice.

      Cons

      It's a job here. Nobody knows what anybody else is doing. Management might as well have dementia.

      Irvine BMW2011-04-28
    Found 10 reviews