KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Irwin Seating Company

Is this your company?

Irwin Seating Company

Add a Review

Irwin Seating Company Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Irwin Seating Company President and CEO Win Irwin (no image)
Win Irwin
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company, Great people

    Oct 5, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people working together as a team across the organization; using continuous improvement principles to eliminate waste and create value to delight their customers.

    Cons

    It's difficult to move up in the organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Family owned

    Nov 9, 2020 - Production Supervisor in Sparta, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous people. Very supportive management team.

    Cons

    Very minor issues. Nothing major to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Irwin Review

    Jul 16, 2020 - Industrial Sewer, Sewing Machine Operators in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community Involvement, decent pay, family owned

    Cons

    Weak union, discipline is unequal,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    General Sales Manager

    Jan 9, 2016 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here, it is such a great company. I have been here for 15 years and there is too many wonderful things I can say about Irwin. I love my job, everyone is very nice. The company truly cares about everyone.

    Cons

    I have to travel alot so I can't see my family as much. But I am home on weekends and usually 3 out of 5 workdays, sometimes less sometimes more.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    This place is death

    Oct 19, 2015 - Assembler in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, hours, lots of overtime, set schedule each week usually. Can often request what department you want to work in.

    Cons

    With all the gossip, back-stabbing, and drama- this environment was worse than high school. Yeah, it paid quite well. But to have to sacrifice my sanity for it? No thanks. A word of caution to any youngish females with a pulse who come to work here- you WILL get sexually harassed. My advice would be to just keep looking elsewhere. It's not as great as it seems at first. Pay and hours are good, opportunities for overtime, etc. but it's just not worth being a part of this dysfunctional group of "employees".

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    great company to work for

    May 12, 2014 - CAD Operator in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly people and great company/customer relations

    Cons

    being the only woman CAD operator

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Materials

    Oct 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company cares for the people and looks out for employee's best interest.

    Cons

    i had no concerns with the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Irwin Seating Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Irwin Seating Company? Share Your Experiences

Irwin Seating Company logo
or