Island Psychiatry Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Island Psychiatry Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent Opportunity for Motivated Individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like many start ups, this business is booming with opportunities for the motivated, go-getter individual, so you will never be bored. Maybe it’s the luck of the mental health field but management is understanding and does care about what you have to say, how you feel, and if you succeed. It’s genuine. We’re not just a team we’re like a big family.

    Cons

    This might also be a mental health field thing but often situations can be made more complicated then they need to be - likely not on purpose but it can test the patience of some. So many changes with technology and beyond, that if you blink you might miss! I’m very flexible so i don’t actually consider this a con but many do- let it be known; this company is not for the rigid or non flexible!

    Continue reading
    Island Psychiatry2019-03-29
  2. "Administrative Assistant/ TMS Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry full-time

    Pros

    The culture of this company is like no other! Employees are respected, feel heard and get the opportunity to put their hands in many different pots. In the 1 year I have worked for IP, I have seen and experienced a tremendous amount of growth. Leadership pays attention to the fine details that go into employee satisfaction. Plus, there's snacks!!!

    Cons

    Nothing too major I can comment on.

    Island Psychiatry2018-06-05
  3. "Happy Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry full-time

    Pros

    Without sounding cliche, it's like working with a family. We support one another, celebrate successes with one another, and truly get along and have fun with one another. It doesn't even feel like a job. There are so many opportunities to be a part of new projects and get involved in many different aspects of the mental health field. Love being a part of this team!

    Cons

    Constant change with technology. It's not really a negative or con, but there are new things to learn everyday which can be a little bit of a challenge at times.

    Island Psychiatry2018-06-05
  4. "Inspiring, exciting and validating place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry full-time

    Pros

    This company embodies what it means to respect and value colleagues and patients. Autonomy is energetically fostered. People feel listened to and needed. Also major growth and opportunity happening

    Cons

    Rapid growth involves inevitable and sometimes too-rapid changes. Periods of mild chaos have happened

    Continue reading
    Island Psychiatry2017-11-05
  5. "Purposeful Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Multi-Media Communications and Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry for less than a year

    Pros

    Island Psychiatry is very mission driven and is dedicated to reforming the mental healthcare system. Island Psychiatry offers a constructive, relaxed, and sound work environment with an emphasis on flexibility and also the ability to work remotely. The work/life balance is also highly emphasized. Currently, the leadership is strong and is continually looking to make positive changes for the future of the practice and mental healthcare as a whole. Besides each team member being warm and welcoming, each team member is proficient in different skills and industries, which gives you the unique opportunity to collaborate with coworkers from a different background.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Island Psychiatry2017-10-25
  6. "Adding Value - Feeling Appreciated - Doing what I love!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry full-time

    Pros

    Culture of creativity, idea building and an always improving mindset. Feel like I am contributing to something really great for the community. Really get to focus on what I love to do and use my strengths and not get tied down with unnecessary tasks or meetings. Feel like I am adding value and receive appreciation for my contributions. Doesn't feel like work!

    Cons

    The company is scaling - so there is a lot of unknown which I particularly love but is something people should be aware of and be flexible and embrace change to come aboard.

    Continue reading
    Island Psychiatry2017-10-17
  7. "LMHC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMHC in Port Jefferson Station, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with! All ideas are welcomed and discussed. Wonderful environment

    Cons

    No downsides.. it's a great company

    Island Psychiatry2017-10-17
  8. "Friendly atmosphere family oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Acupuncturist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Island Psychiatry for more than a year

    Pros

    They treat you like family. Everyone respect everyones point of view and opinions.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Island Psychiatry2017-10-17
Found 8 reviews