It's Just Lunch Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

It's Just Lunch Coordinator Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
It's Just Lunch CEO Melissa Brown
Melissa Brown
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Dating Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can control the amount of money you make depending on the time you put in! You can run your job like it is your own business in terms of contacts and work ethic.

    Cons

    You do work with a script and there are certain ways of doing things. Must make lots and lots of calls. All of this is fine for me, however if you are NOT a self starter and like to do "your own thing" this is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Everything is great. There are weekly trainings and all of the staff and management really is out there to make sure you are successful!! Nothing negative to say.

    It's Just Lunch2016-10-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist in Hallandale Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment, paid training, great management!

    Cons

    Pay is a little low...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    It's Just Lunch2016-08-01
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Awesome Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - It's Just Lunch Coordinator in Hallandale Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love this job! It's the first place I've actually liked working at in quite some time. It's a great place for those that have lots of customer service experience to get into more of an office environment rather than call center. We're all one big family here at IJL and I couldn't ask for a better place to work!

    Cons

    Organization is key to being successful in your roles at IJL. If you can manage that, you'll do great!

    It's Just Lunch2015-06-29
  4. Helpful (11)

    "You will never make money working here-it's their business model."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work from home. No micro management. You can say whatever you want to clients.

    Cons

    You make minimum wage & commission. (The commission structure ensures if you sell a $2800 or $4500 plan, you will only make $25 or $45. They limit your leads so you don't earn commission.) IJL gives the same 5 people all of the leads & hires unsuspecting people who work their butts off for minimum wage. It's a total scam. Another con is having to listen to the squeaky IJL voices & fake attitudes of management.

    Advice to Management

    Even your senior reps have figured out your business model. You better figure out something quick before the whole company goes out of business!

    It's Just Lunch2015-06-15
  5. Helpful (4)

    "I love the positive energy and support I receive from the company. The fact that we get the opportunity to work with peo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to change peoples lives in a positive and lasting way

    Cons

    Not being able to bring on some of the people that contact us due to geographical location or age

    It's Just Lunch2013-12-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Love my job! This is one of the most positive work environments I've ever worked in. I can see myself here long term!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are amazing, always lifting my up, and clients are so fun to work with. Houston Franchise management is innovative and makes sure the office has amazing culture!

    Cons

    Sometimes the client's schedules can be difficult to work with, but that's our specialty to handle.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward with new ideas and fresh culture!

    It's Just Lunch2013-12-10
  7. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting conversation starter when asked "What do you do?" Some of your co-workers (except Monday - Wednesday). Learning the art of manipulation "bending the truth" from the pros. The fascinating lies as to why another person no longer works in the establishment. Telling the clients some more fascinating lies as to why so-so is no longer working there. Learning that everyone will eventually leave to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Having to defend getting a college degree to work in this insane asylum. Watching the high turnover rate at work. Being underpaid, and hearing the same lies over and over again. Caring about your work and watching your efforts get stomped on.

    Advice to Management

    It's 2012, not 1950. Corporate needs to step in when franchise owners or "directors who've been there 10+" start running a muck! Costumer satisfaction is important. Coordinators are not verbal punching bags! For all that they do, they deserve a decent paycheck and common courtesy and a lil respect to say the least.

    It's Just Lunch2012-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It was not a very good experience from the beginning, but I tried to stick with it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch

    Pros

    I think it's great to be a part of someone's personal life and a lot of fun to know that you are making a difference in some people's lives.

    Cons

    I was hired on via phone. Conference call training, which I had to take from my cell phone because they didn't have an office for me until the following week, which I felt was unprofessional. After that, I get my office after the 4th of July, they sent all my supplies minus a phone. So the first two days I was unable to do ANYTHING because my phone was attached to my internet, it was a voice over phone that connected...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think that you should possibly have a better way of following up with your employees or at least a coaching process. I've worked in sales for 10 years and the thing that bothers me is that there was never a "hey, we need to hit this by this time or else you're going to be fired"

    It's Just Lunch2011-07-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Fun, Interesting Job! (Dating Coordinator)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch

    Pros

    Really light hearted and interesting position; client relations, coordinating dates; awesome work environment, fun team!

    Cons

    The pay could be higher/more competitive

    It's Just Lunch2016-04-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for! Downtown Office! Great Team Atmosphere! Get to make matches that turn into relationships/marriages! - Very rewarding. Great bonus structure. Compensation is at par with Industry Standard. An all around fun and rewarding place to work!

    Cons

    Dealing with clients emotions can be stressful, but it is always rewarding to get people on the right track and meeting their future soul mates!! The right personality can strive and build a very successful career at IJL.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing on more clients through recruitment and advertising - The bigger the client base the more matches and successful relationships we can make :)!

    It's Just Lunch2016-03-14
Found 11 reviews