It's Just Lunch Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Membership Coordinator/Dating Specialist

It's Just Lunch Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 261 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
It's Just Lunch CEO Melissa Brown
Melissa Brown
144 Ratings
  1. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment, awesome pay, great support, Great co-workers, awesome contests, unique job, I love being a part of finding people love and happiness

    Cons

    After a few months they will reduce pay and increase commission (this could be good or bad, but makes employees responsible for earning that paycheck), remote work but still have to drive to an office. Also it's a very tough sale and can be frustrating, but if you love a challenge like myself this is a non-issue.

    Advice to Management

    Allow all employees to work from home if they prefer, this reduces overhead and increases employee flexibility.

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-23
  2. "I LOVE working at It's Just Lunch!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Matchmaker in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being an Executive Matchmaker with It's Just Lunch is my favorite job I have ever had! I love coming to work and I have the best boss ever! Our Vice President is amazing! She is so motivating and great to work for! The environment is great and very enjoyable!

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I love it here!

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-22
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's Just Lunch is an outstanding company to work for generous sales incentives, lots of support and you get the ability to sell something you can really believe in and change peoples lives.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind- I truly love what I do. I left the company to travel the world and even came back when I didn't need to work because I missed working with our amazing clients.

    Advice to Management

    We always love the sales support and great incentives.

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-05
  4. "There Is A Reason IJL Is #1 Around The World!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After being a successful business owner for 20+ years, I elected to sell my firm and jump into an "Employee Position." I honestly never thought I would find a company where I would fit so perfectly! Unlike most large organizations. the Management and Executives teams at It's Just Lunch truly care about their employees and clients. They consistently reach out to their employees for feedback and implement the suggestions...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con for me personally, is the inability to work from home. But honestly, this is an unfair con for IJL, as I elected to work out of an office that is conveniently located near my home. I love the we are in a beautiful office right in the heart of Ft. Worth. The company also provides covered parking with a safe connection straight into the building.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I have truly enjoyed our weekly meetings and am grateful to have an executive and management team that honestly cares about keeping the employees and clients happy.

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Ask a lot of a lot of specific questions before you start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dating Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked my co workers, it was fun in the beginning. Talking to different clients about their love life.

    Cons

    Managers cherry pick the best leads. Very disheartening when management is taking leads and then there isn’t a lot for the sales reps. You start with a 50k base but then they expect you to go to minimum wage plus commission without any guarantee on leads. The Facebook and instagram leads are horrible, that’s why managers reassign them to other people and only take the best leads.

    Advice to Management

    Stop having your managers selling. There are very limited new leads, why do you let the managers cherry pick? If a manager wants to sell, don’t manage but having them do both is an unfair advantage and doesn’t encourage others it is actually deflating when managers brag about their sales. If managers want to sell have them strictly rdas and renewals. On the weekends when managers should be passing leads to other reps...

    Show More
    It's Just Lunch2019-08-12
  6. "Match maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Enrollment and Match Specialist 

    I worked at It's Just Lunch full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Clientele not being patient

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Do not waste your time working at this fraudulent corrupt company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Matchmaker in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at It's Just Lunch

    Pros

    Loved my co-workers and the environment was upbeat

    Cons

    Run as fast as you can unless you want to be part of the lie that IJL is. All day is about dealing with clients that are rightfully upset at the lack of service provided. They will most likely have more matchmakers than actual matches as an IJL member. If you want to get yelled at all day by abusive clients only to be told to put up with it by management then this job is for you. Clients want refunds and threaten to sue...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage. This place is a revolving door and employees quit managers, not jobs. They are quitting YOU!

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "IJL is more like a glorified pimp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Management sucks and the company won't have a chance.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you hire pretty women who have no brains so that they can pimp their way to what...a life of misery.

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at It's Just Lunch

    Pros

    None. This company cons everyone.

    Cons

    Terrible management. Terrible pay. Just awful.

    It's Just Lunch2019-08-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist 

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time

    Pros

    It's a different sales approach. You get to connect with clients on a new level.

    Cons

    Leads are very cold. They will switch your compensation structure without warning. Managers work remotely so not helpful

    It's Just Lunch2019-07-10

    It's Just Lunch Response

    July 29, 2019CEO

    The IJL team strives to be better than ‘Just Ok’. As a current employee, you have the advantage of communicating your feedback to our management team first hand so that concerns can be addressed. Our Rockstar Reps know that all leads are good leads, and our potential clients are those ...

    Show More
Found 261 reviews