It's Just Lunch Reviews | Glassdoor

It's Just Lunch Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 263 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
It's Just Lunch CEO Melissa Brown
Melissa Brown
148 Ratings
  1. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment, awesome pay, great support, Great co-workers, awesome contests, unique job, I love being a part of finding people love and happiness

    Cons

    After a few months they will reduce pay and increase commission (this could be good or bad, but makes employees responsible for earning that paycheck), remote work but still have to drive to an office. Also it's a very tough sale and can be frustrating, but if you love a challenge like myself this is a non-issue.

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-08-23

    It's Just Lunch Response

    September 16, 2019CEO

    Your insight is appreciated. We’re so glad to know that you do enjoy the overall team dynamics fostered from co-workers, management support and helping our clients find that special someone! We appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  2. "I LOVE working at It's Just Lunch!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Matchmaker in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being an Executive Matchmaker with It's Just Lunch is my favorite job I have ever had! I love coming to work and I have the best boss ever! Our Vice President is amazing! She is so motivating and great to work for! The environment is great and very enjoyable!

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-08-22
  3. "There Is A Reason IJL Is #1 Around The World!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After being a successful business owner for 20+ years, I elected to sell my firm and jump into an "Employee Position." I honestly never thought I would find a company where I would fit so perfectly! Unlike most large organizations. the Management and Executives teams at It's Just Lunch truly care about their employees and clients. They consistently reach out to their employees for feedback and implement the suggestions into the day to day practices throughout the company. IJL respects a work life balance and makes sure that the employees are well compensated for the work they do. Not only do they offer a competitive salary but they provide multiple opportunities for weekly and monthly bonuses based on the quality of your business and your customer satisfaction. At IJL you will find: Friendly & Supportive Team Atmosphere Multiple Growth Opportunities Respect for Clients and Employees Alike Great Compensation and Benefits And A Work Life Balance Others Would Be Jealous Of!

    Cons

    The only con for me personally, is the inability to work from home. But honestly, this is an unfair con for IJL, as I elected to work out of an office that is conveniently located near my home. I love the we are in a beautiful office right in the heart of Ft. Worth. The company also provides covered parking with a safe connection straight into the building.

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-08-05
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's Just Lunch is an outstanding company to work for generous sales incentives, lots of support and you get the ability to sell something you can really believe in and change peoples lives.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind- I truly love what I do. I left the company to travel the world and even came back when I didn't need to work because I missed working with our amazing clients.

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Best Career Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Matchmaker in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training provided is second to none, the support I receive from my VP and the leadership is refreshing and the comradery amongst my team is uplifting and I look forward to coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    I had to get use to the cubicle and not being able to be in front of my customers, but the company is definitely evolving in those areas and I am excited for the future.

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-05-13

    It's Just Lunch Response

    July 29, 2019CEO

    That’s the idea, we love to hear that we’re doing great to build a team-oriented environment and know that we’re going to get EVEN better as our Matchmaking team continues to expand with great talent. So glad to hear that you love to come to work, the feeling is mutual.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Fun Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dating Specialist in White Marsh, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hiring process was a pleasure. Excellent support for training. Great leadership. Positive environment. Helps to be proactive and ask many questions.

    Cons

    Price is an issue with many potential clients. However, what they're doing hasn't worked. This is not casual dating, it's productive dating... The service is invaluable. Helping people become more productive in dating is

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-04-14

    It's Just Lunch Response

    May 2, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. Your definition of Productive Dating is SPOT ON. Our many success stories via new marriages, long term relationships, and blended families originate from great first dates. We provide an invaluable service to our clients and we appreciate the effort you put into helping us reach these goals!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Dating Specialist in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love what I do, constantly impressed by the professionalism of who I have the pleasure to work for and report to. The ongoing training is the best of any sales position I have ever had . I love the culture, and knowing that I am appreciated for my contributions is HUGE! I can say that we all thrive in the genuine team spirit that our leader has cultivated in the office I work in. Who wouldn't enjoy feeling the geniune team spririt of knowing that the others are happy for me when I do well and they actually laugh at my attempt at humor using goofy cartoons and different movie shots to celebrate their successes? How great is that?

    Cons

    I would love to see the technology improve. From the telephone connections all the way down to the software we use .

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-03-13

    It's Just Lunch Response

    May 2, 2019CEO

    Wow, thanks for such amazing feedback. Our Palm Desert office is in fact a GREAT team. From Management down to each of our Matchmakers, we foster a supportive team environment and we are happy to hear your appreciation for such a great culture. Thank you for your 3 years of service, and here’s to many more!!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Professional Matchmaking Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's Just Lunch has such a professional environment and they have a rigorous training process that really prepares you to be a successful in Matchmaking! I've worked in the Dating Industry prior and IJL, not only has a great compensation structure, but the on-going support and coaching you receive is a huge benefit, as well!

    Cons

    The only downside for me in particular, is that hubs have limited positions for you to advance to. So, if you want to move up, in some cases, you have to relocate. I plan on growing within the company when the time is right, but I would need to be prepared to relocate- which I'd be open to! I just wished their were more opportunities locally for growth. Other than that, I love everything about IJL!

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (6)

    "I Love my job, I love being apart of something so Great and Unique!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Matchmaker in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love my Management team: If I have any concerns I know I can go to the right person and get the right answer, and get help. Culture: Everyone is friendly, easy-going, welcoming, and friendly. Room for growth: If you do the job right, you will be acknowledged for it, and there is lots of room to grow and make money! Good work flow: I love that I have a full work load and I am helping my clients find their special someone!

    Cons

    Clients aren't always as happy as you would think- its a very emotional process.

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2018-12-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dating Specialist in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It's Just Lunch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, professional staff, team environment! Everyone is helping you reach your goals and is very supportive!I've been in sales/marketing all my life. The training here is impeccable and the staff supports you all the way; even on the corporate level!

    Cons

    It's a great job! I have no complaints :)

    Continue reading
    It's Just Lunch2018-11-30
Found 263 reviews