Itron Reviews | Glassdoor

Itron Reviews

Updated October 30, 2017
40 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Itron President & CEO Philip Mezey
Philip Mezey
22 Ratings

40 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life balance sometimes can be affected (in 7 reviews)

  • No training - use it up and throw it away mentality (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itron as an intern

    Pros

    -Super positive and helpful department leaders
    -Great compensation
    -Extremely innovation oriented

    Cons

    -Many more engineering jobs than other groups


  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Itron full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    It is a public company

    Itron Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    We're glad to hear you're enjoying working with us! Thanks for the positive comment!

  3. "Associate Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Union, SC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Union, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It offers various challenges to make you a more competitive employee.

    Cons

    Takes a while to transition teams to new tasks.

    Itron Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your comment. We are thrilled to hear you are being challenged and learning!

    With some of the company transitions, it is necessary to take our time to make sure each step is... More


  4. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, inspiring mission and a lot of flexibility.

    Cons

    None to report! It's a great company.

    Itron Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Spokane, WA
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People care about you and your development. They do a lot of volunteering and fitness programs. Overall very interesting industry with a great company.

    Cons

    Difficult work but it is very fulfilling. It can have the vibe of a big company where you can't get in contact with others very easily. But the pros of working here outweigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing everything right!

    Itron Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – University Recruiting Program Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you are enjoying everything Itron has to offer!


  6. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Controls Engineer Intern in Waseca, MN
    Current Intern - Controls Engineer Intern in Waseca, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron as an intern (More than a year)

    Pros

    ITRON has the most beneficial internships available for MNSU students. Great mentors that actually provide interns with real world experience.

    Cons

    The commute from Mankato to Waseca is a little long. There is no cons to any internships.

    Advice to Management

    None.


  7. "Security Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Security Engineer in Spokane, WA
    Former Contractor - Security Engineer in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itron as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    Leading edge technology in a fast moving, vulnerable industry. Established corporate security team and guidelines to keep up with today's protection standards. And applying those protections to their products.

    Cons

    Standardization of the evaluations of existing products has not yet taken hold.

  8. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Union, SC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Union, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Itron is full of smart, hard-working people developing cutting edge, exciting technology. The culture is one of respect, honesty, and mutual support. I actually like coming to work every day. To my knowledge, women are paid on par with men and have very good career opportunities.

    Cons

    Management has been working hard at organizing to handle our ambitious development schedule, but there's still a bit too much chaos and flying by the seat of our pants. Keeps things exciting though!

    Itron Response

    Dec 2, 2016 – University Recruiting Mnager

    Thank you for your feedback! At Itron, we strive to uphold high standards of integrity and to create a strong sense of community. Thank you for your patience (and enthusiasm!) as we continue to adapt... More


  9. "Three semesters of Coop at Oconee Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineering Coop in West Union, SC
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineering Coop in West Union, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Itron as an intern (More than a year)

    Pros

    - the people that work there are really great to work with and the people on my team were really smart
    - pay is good
    - never boring
    - the management is very safety focused! This is a very important quality in my opinion.

    Cons

    - it tends to be pretty busy most days, but I think that is just the nature of manufacturing.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be conscious of the opinions and suggestions of operators, technicians, and engineers - people notice and really appreciate it.

    Itron Response

    Dec 5, 2016 – University Recruiting Mnager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We hope to continue to build out a robust intern/ co-op program and appreciate your input!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liberty Lake, WA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liberty Lake, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    great opportunities to work cross functionally, management is listening and there are more and more training and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    there are some very old school thinking managers here that do not allow simple perks, like flex hours, etc. luckily there are not many left

    Advice to Management

    keep it up! the focus groups have obviously helped tremendously.

    Itron Response

    Nov 22, 2016 – University Recruiting Mnager

    Thank you for the feedback and encouragement!


Showing 40 of 241 reviews
Reset Filters