Itron Reviews | Glassdoor

Itron Reviews

Updated January 12, 2018
227 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

227 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • No training - use it up and throw it away mentality (in 5 reviews)

  • scope for career growth is less (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itron full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Large company, but the upper management makes you feel like family. Plenty of ways to move up, if you want..

    Cons

    The shifts were 12 hours and very hot where I was located. The cafeteria is only open to weekday employees, leaving weekend out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making the on the floor, feel like they're appreciated. That alone can make a difference in a company.

    Itron Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leaves us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience and felt appreciated, as we hope all of our employees do!


  2. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, inspiring mission and a lot of flexibility.

    Cons

    None to report! It's a great company.

    Itron Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  3. "Slow and stable and a bit outdated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liberty Lake, WA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liberty Lake, WA

    I worked at Itron full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Average to good salary and benefits. A stable employer that many people stay at for a long time.

    Cons

    A lot of people have been with the company for a long time and a fair percentage of their skills seem to have peaked quite a while ago resulting in some outdated thinking and technology. The company can be very slow to react or change anything. Do not look here for rapid career advancement, there are a lot of people in line ahead of you and this is a company where you need to stick it out for the long haul to advance.

    Advice to Management

    Be a lot more engaged with your staff.

    Itron Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the fact that we do see a high number of employees who have been with us for many years, but we also understand the skill gap. We... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Spokane, WA
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People care about you and your development. They do a lot of volunteering and fitness programs. Overall very interesting industry with a great company.

    Cons

    Difficult work but it is very fulfilling. It can have the vibe of a big company where you can't get in contact with others very easily. But the pros of working here outweigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing everything right!

    Itron Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – University Recruiting Program Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you are enjoying everything Itron has to offer!


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Oakland, CA
    Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itron full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The company is doing some cool work in an important sector of the utilities industry. The technology is exciting and kept me interested in my work.

    Cons

    At the time I was there, management seemed to be having an identity crisis, and it was difficult to get a grasp on priorities... which resulted in sudden priority changes. In the training and documentation organization, we were constantly in a reactive status, which made laying in a good foundation for successful training programs extremely difficult. Management was sometimes promoted due to seniority rather than competence, which created leadership gaps and reduced morale.

    Advice to Management

    Aligned organizations should be working together, and not struggling toward conflicting priorities. Management positions should be based on high-performers and then supported with appropriate leadership training.

    Itron Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – University Recruiting Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are constantly making efforts in all of these areas and hearing this perspective is so important to our continued growth.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Over all a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Up Team Leader/Operator in West Union, SC
    Current Employee - Back Up Team Leader/Operator in West Union, SC

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The pay is very good

    Cons

    Requires a lot of over time


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Boring place and depressing attitudes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Design Engineer in West Union, SC
    Former Employee - Associate Design Engineer in West Union, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itron full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    decent pay, especially for this area
    manufacturing and R&D under one roof
    relaxed work environment much of the time

    Cons

    It's located in West Union SC and there is hardly anything to do there
    There isn't very many other places to work in the area so be careful buying a house
    The products they make are pretty boring to the general public
    Many or most of the people there are pretty old
    they don't have a fitness center and wont let you throw frisbee in the grassy fields

    Advice to Management

    give more incentive to meet goals and deadlines
    work closer with the design engineers and notice who is actually doing the work

    Itron Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We do try and take care of our employees through compensation and regular activities and events to provide a rewarding and engaging... More

  8. Helpful (7)

    "Company gets worse every year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Waseca, MN
    Current Employee - Engineer in Waseca, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Clean work environment as long as you stay away from the epoxy equipment. Great people besides management.

    Cons

    Management has no clear direction on anything. No bonuses. No profit sharing. Hard work will get you nowhere. No chance of moving up.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on your employees than your shareholders.

    Itron Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We encourage you to speak with your local management to provide specific details and help us... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Corpate Management is terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Local site management are good

    Cons

    Corporate management is disorganized and ruthless.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "RF Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Benefits, time off, and travel.

    Cons

    There was a lot of travel


Showing 227 of 246 reviews
Reset Filters