Itron Reviews | Glassdoor

Itron Reviews

Updated April 25, 2017
195 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

195 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life balance sometimes can be affected (in 7 reviews)

  • No training - use it up and throw it away mentality (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Not a good tech environment, Political, Nepotistic. New ideas are not welcome."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Position in Raleigh, NC
    Former Employee - R&D Position in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Itron full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Reasonable Salaries and Reasonable Hours

    Cons

    Very political. Bullying is common. Priority given to avoiding liquidated damages over all other considerations.

    Advice to Management

    Monitor familial and friend relationships between upper management and staff. Upper management should not vacation or be best friends with subordinates or those they work closely with. Managers should not directly or indirectly manage family members.


  2. "About to extend their lead in the industry"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Committed to the Utility industry. Differentiated tech. Culture is to make the customer successful. Influence and ability to bring new products to market successfully.

    Cons

    Running too lean. Doing more with less has limits and consequences. Too reliant upon individual efforts and relationships. Backlog of development.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people. Review processes for inefficiency, like redundancy, inconsistency, and tribal knowledge. Review partnership operational benefits to create more value. Drive culture of accountability.

    Itron Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the postive ratings! We are constantly looking for ways to improve efficiency within our organization.


  3. "SQA"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - ProjetMnae, Maufctrn Mnae, SQA Engner in Jackson, MS
    Former Employee - ProjetMnae, Maufctrn Mnae, SQA Engner in Jackson, MS

    I worked at Itron full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with Itron personnel

    Cons

    No comment concerning the cons of Itron. Their issues are no different from other large companies.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Itron Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Itron"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    L'entreprise se porte bien et rémunère bien ses salariés. La pression est raisonnable, l'équilibre travail/vie privé est bon

    Cons

    La stratégie de l'entreprise n'est pas très lisible, ce qui se traduit par des ré-organisations et des restructurations très régulières.
    La gestion des ressources humaines (plan de carrière, formation) est très limitée

    Itron Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We have recently hired more HR support in EMEA. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your local HR representative to voice your concerns. We strive to continuously ... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hope they make it through the change"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Itron full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Very Capable develop and release high quality high margin products. Very experienced and dedicated.

    Cons

    New management cleaning out experienced employees. Good luck to those left hope things turn around

    Advice to Management

    What goes around , comes around.

    Itron Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your input. Unfortunately, companies have to make tough decisions. It is always regrettable to lose good talent. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.


  7. "Former Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary, decent benefits, good work location

    Cons

    work required too many hours

    Advice to Management

    get control of your int'l subs and stop penalizing US employees for overseas costs

    Itron Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    As always, we appreciate feedback from our employees. However, this review is somewhat difficult to pinpoint the area to which you are referring. We welcome all recommendations for improvement. We ... More


  8. "Fine Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible to work with and good

    Cons

    Now going down because of industry

    Advice to Management

    Stop politics

    Itron Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    We value feedback from our employees, former and current. We are continually looking for ways to provide innovative solutions for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Going downhill"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Owenton, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Owenton, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Not many anymore. The company used to take care of its people, but has shown a lack of consideration for production employees.

    Cons

    Lack of caring for production employees. Very unorganized when it comes to management, logistics, quality, and so much more.

    Itron Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director Global Talent Acquisition

    We encourage you to voice your concerns to your business line's HR leader. Itron has always made it a priority to treat employees fairly and with compassion. Thank you for your input.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Itron"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Process Tech II in Owenton, KY
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Process Tech II in Owenton, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Work schedule, small, lots of training opportunity

    Cons

    Culture, management decisions, whiny workforce


  11. "Management supportive of certain project types"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itron full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The people are great to work with. Management is supportive and allocates resources generously to certain project types.

    Cons

    Expectation is to put more than full time hours in.

    Advice to Management

    none


Showing 195 of 211 reviews
Reset Filters