Itsu Reviews | Glassdoor

Itsu Reviews

Updated April 9, 2017
34 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ivan Schofield
4 Ratings

34 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "I love working for ITSU is great company to work for. I have very nice experience and I work with a nice team"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member Pro in Islington, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Team Member Pro in Islington, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good wage per hour, Weekly bonus, free lunches,

    Cons

    long shifts, a lot of cleanings


  2. "Waitress"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Notting Hill Gate, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Waitress in Notting Hill Gate, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing staff, professional training, clean working environment and amazing staff parties! 50% discount on food and nice staff food too!

    Cons

    I find it very difficult to say anything bad about Itsu. Has been the best place I've ever worked in so far,, with the best staff and best management! Every company can learn something from Itsu.

    Itsu Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you so much for your great review! :)


  3. "Its-amazing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I feel proud to be working with a company that has such a brilliant customer brand and sells products I love and believe in.
    itsu is a place where they really invest in their people and celebrate success.
    Everyone who works here is super engaged and knows how to have fun.
    Its a work hard play hard culture with lots always going on and it has exciting growth plans that are great to be part of.
    Free lunch!!

    Cons

    Still a relatively small business with a start-up feel so it doesn't have some of the structure and processes in place yet to help it run as efficiently as it could - but we are getting there!

    Itsu Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review the organisation, we are glad you're enjoying it! :)


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "No work/life balance"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Brighton, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Brighton, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Free staff lunch,nice people on staff level,payment is better than same job elsewhere

    Cons

    Be prepared to work 7-8 days in a row sometimes,no work/life balance,last minute rota changes even the day before,expectations are very high but always short on staff,busy and quiet stressful,daily complaints from management


  6. "Service Team leader"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader Service in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Team Leader Service in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best thing is the salary rate. Compare to similiar companies it is indeed quiet good especially if the person goes a little bit up on the ledder. Also have good benefits and programs for all employees such as bonuses.

    Cons

    Mini factory. Too much responsibilities on shift takers and on leaders. Makes stressful very easily. Too many unnecessary rules. Your shifts are different from week to week.

    Advice to Management

    Management should really care about the workers. Actually the company should hire more employees if they want the job done in the way they want.

    Itsu Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for the positive feedback :) We will take your feedback on board.


  7. "Hard work but such fun."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A real sense of team, this company really invests in it's people. They take career development seriously and people have the opportunity to try new skills. Free food and lots of down time to have fun together. Great to work for a company in growth.

    Cons

    Its hard work, not for slackers. You are exhausted at the end of the day but feel that you have achieved a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the people and giving people opportunities.

    Itsu Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear you enjoy itsu!


  8. "rice pro"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    friendly colleagues
    working hours
    good paid
    food on shift

    Cons

    not paid overtimes
    sometimes long hours
    expect you to only live for the job, nothing else

    Itsu Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not recommended"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Well paid job, company parties

    Cons

    No work/life balance . Micromanagement and very stressful during the whole day. Many time people are growing within the company without actual knowledge. Only because they are someone's friend or double standards.

    Advice to Management

    If you pay more ,the job still stay"bad" and you cannot compensate with money. Believe it or not.
    Try to treat everyone on a same level.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "It is not fun anymore"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BC Pro
    Current Employee - BC Pro
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Free food and drink. Decent pay. Colleagues from all around the world. The company has a good ethos -unfortunately it is not always reflected in practice.

    Cons

    Management changes. Last-minute rotas. Uncertain amount of hours per week. Growth is based on liking.
    Personal anecdote: fully assumed higher responsibilities but still waiting for the pay rise promised. Requested holiday on the 6th of October only to find out I will get a response late November.

    Advice to Management

    Can learn from the team members. Has to be more approachable, responsive, and drastic.

    Itsu Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoy the diverse culture we have. Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear your holiday was not approved until later please speak with your Area People ... More


  11. "team member"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    its a very good working environment and managers really looking after employees .

    Cons

    I don't really have downside .

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Itsu Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your positive feedback :)


Showing 34 of 34 reviews
Reset Filters