Ivie Reviews | Glassdoor

Ivie Reviews

Updated April 11, 2017
88 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.9
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Warren C. Ivie
46 Ratings

88 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great people who work together to help each other and fanatically serve clients (in 9 reviews)

  • They do their best to ensure a work life balance (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • Very low pay for most people unless you are the owners good friend (in 9 reviews)

  • Balancing growth is always challenging with work/life balance (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Assistant Media Buyer - Good Culture/Boring Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Media Buyer in Flower Mound, TX
    Former Employee - Assistant Media Buyer in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good culture, great people, good insurance

    Cons

    not a lot of time off, work is very monotonous. Beginning salary is poor..

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage culture and supporting employee growth from within

    Ivie Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    We appreciate your thoughts and feedback! Thank you!


  2. "Print Buyer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Ivie full-time

    Pros

    Clean office. Nice group to work with. Built internal system to support processes.

    Cons

    Very strict on work hours. Close to zero flexibility (even if your clients are on the east coast and you are there to support them on their time zone). Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to take ownership for their work and provide flexibility in work schedule!


  3. "Great Company!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Bentonville, AR
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is amazing family atmosphere and culture. Great owners, management and coworkers. They offer a continuous possibility to learn and grow in your career.

    Cons

    Work scope in this particular office is dependent on two major clients and that can sometimes be a little stressful and uncertain. Other than than there are none!

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for your dedicated service to our organization!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "There's room for improvement"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Competitive pay
    Great co-workers
    Referral bonus program (Heavily taxed)

    Cons

    Not trustworthy
    Phony culture
    Understaffed departments
    Little room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Being proactive, versus reactive, will greatly improve your bottom line. Managers at branch locations need to be evaluated by their employees quarterly - feel free to use emoticons as a metric.

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    We are sorry that you feel that way about the organization. We strive to work with all of our employees to ensure the best possible work environment possible. If our employees are happy, our clients ... More


  6. "Pleasant Place to Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful environment
    Great Culture and plenty of company events
    Good benefits

    Cons

    -Could be more competitive salary wise
    -Understaffs certain departments

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    Thank you for your honest response! We pride ourselves as being a great company with a wonderful culture and competitive benefits for our employees. We are constantly growing and strive to keep up ... More


  7. "Great Place to work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ivie full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    One of the greatest companies I have ever worked for. They are a family oriented company that truly values their employees. They do their best to ensure a work life balance.

    Cons

    Currently none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train and develop your employees.

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your dedicated service to our organization!


  8. "Client Services Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Family oriented, Great culture, Company transparency, Great intern program that allowed for us to get to know management and how the company worked

    Cons

    Sometimes expected to do things out of our range but overall it pushed me to become stronger in that field

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! It is a great program with many opportunities to find what career path is best for you!

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    Thanks for your honest feedback and we are glad you chose Ivie & Associates for your internship experience.


  9. "Traffic Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traffic Manager in Bentonville, AR
    Current Employee - Traffic Manager in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ivie full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They strive to hire good people who are looking out for each other. Functioning as a team is important.

    Cons

    It can be a challenge to have a solid development plan. It's hard to continue growing.

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    Thanks for your honest feedback! We would like to help you with your development plan. Please reach out to a member of your HR department (we are ready and willing to help in whatever capacity we can ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    People are great and so is environment

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    Thanks for your honest feedback and service to our organization! We appreciate the time you were with us and wish you the best in your future endeavors!


  11. "Ivie is a great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Flower Mound, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ivie full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I love the culture at Ivie, and my managers genuinely care for their employees and what they want to do in their careers. The work is fun and challenging and my teammates are more like friends to me. I enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    Filling in positions takes a long time, I've been without a direct manager for 6 months. Pay isn't very competitive, but I'd rather take lower pay than work somewhere I hate.

    Advice to Management

    Hire replacements quickly to reduce load. Raise pay a little bit to stay competitive.

    Ivie Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – HR Recruiter

    Thanks for your honest feedback and continued dedication to our organization! We work hard to get positions filled with the best possible candidate for the team. Not only are we looking for people ... More


Showing 88 of 101 reviews
Reset Filters