KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ivy Technology

Is this your company?

Ivy Technology

Add a Review

Ivy Technology Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 35 reviews

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work with good people and team culture.

    Aug 31, 2021 - Program Consultant in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Opportunity to be in if you are Engineering/Tech Savy.

    Cons

    Work Life Balance is not there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ivy Technology Response

    VP-HR

    Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments. We recognize that the ongoing growth opportunities at Ivy are disrupting work life balance for some of our employees but rest assured that we are actively hiring new team members to alleviate the current challenges. Please speak to your manager or a member of the HR team should you have any ongoing concerns.

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    High Potential is Wasted

    Oct 31, 2021 - Operations Team Leader in Jeffersontown, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Great coworkers, lots of fun people to work around. * Decent pay depending on where you are assigned. * Flexibility to get critical tasks done. * Certain managers are responsive and great leaders. * If you are management material, a spot will open up for you sooner than you might expect. (Kind of a neutral point)

    Cons

    * From the perspective of the technicians on the floor, the company is completely mismanaged. * Superior performance merits only more work to do, with no monetary rewards. * Many managers and supervisors at every level have been cycled through as they come in, get burnt out, and leave. * The plant is straight up not safe to work in. Pallets and old equipment clutter the causeway 24/7, exposed wiring, and haphazard forklift drivers. Not to mention the other numerous safety violations. The maintenance staff is great, but they need more people to adequately take care of this place. * The bottom dollar is the only thing that matters. Safety, camaraderie, morale, and anything else that doesn't result in short term money is extraneous. * Little to no opportunity for advancement or raises for 90% of workers. * No paid holidays. * Horrible insurance and benefits. * Most people in most business units are temps because the company knows how fast it chews through workers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Openings

    Oct 11, 2021 - Vice President Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic client base, challenging environment, global perspective

    Cons

    Manage strategy to excel at growth globally.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ivy Technology Response

    VP-HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Ivy, we really appreciate the constructive and helpful feedback.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A circus of mismanagement and chaos (Louisville Location)

    Sep 23, 2021 - Computer Repair Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only positive I can think of during my time at Ivy Technology was that I received a paycheck

    Cons

    Ivy Technology was one of the worst experiences I’ve put myself through. I worked for Ivy for a school work requirement and it was one of the biggest jokes I’ve had the displeasure of participating in. This whole place feels like you’re in high school with the way everyone treats each other. Starting off in the Getac repair department, I worked under a manager (for privacy sake he will be referred to as J instead of his real name) Not only was J a walking HR nightmare, he also struggled to switch to the right input on a computer monitor or even understand the basics of what we did in our department. Not exactly the type of manager you want in a company focusing on you know… technology. J would continuously make rude remarks whether it be about an employees work or the employee themself. This guy was also a broken record player of claiming that “this work is like the army, sometimes you gotta make tough decisions”, whatever that means. Nothing ever even happened to back up this statement or cause it to be said, I think he just liked hearing himself say it. After switching over to the Dell repair department, my direct manager was better, but thats not saying much. The “manager” role in this case, was simply walking around and complaining to people about their numbers being down. This department also had “mandatory” overtime, making the expected schedule 7:00 AM-5:30 Monday-Friday, and 8:00AM-3:00 on Saturday. This was every weekend, some employees not even having a Saturday off in up to 4 months… Employees were often promised “gift cards” as incentives to stay up to 3 hours late to get more units out the door for the day. I personally know of 3 separate occasions where people stayed late and never received anything. When asked about the cards, management would often say it “wasn’t a high priority right now”. I could go on for days and days, but to summarize it all with a nice cherry on top, a guy from corporate came in with a suit to address our falling numbers and one of his compromises to make the “workplace better” was to turn on the air conditioning… Stay FAR away from Ivy Technology, an extremely toxic work environment.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Ivy Technology Response

    VP-HR

    I am sorry to learn that your tenure with Ivy was not positive, be assured we are listening & learning . Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us, we are focused on creating a great work environment for our team whilst managing our growth.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Abyss of Incompetence

    Jul 22, 2021 - Debug Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grind it out experience. A gainer of self confidence.

    Cons

    Ivy is a workplace that is very deceptive, using bait-and switch tactics to have employees who can't openly express their views, and upper management takes advantage of the situation. Upon entering at first, you are filled with excitement as you get to do something you love, only to have processes change every day for 6 months, with multiple engineers creating processes, only to leave because upper management wants it their way, which is failure. However, this dream is short lived when upper management displays their incompetence, by reverting back to unethical practices that creates a circus with the absence of communication skills. Effective communication is paramount in getting the job done, but management across the board have lost their faith, because of the incompetence of upper management. In addition, there are numerous OSHA violations that present a hazard to the individual, both ESD and heavy equipment. These concerns have been brought to management, but they go through the motions of their inadequacies, and say its getting fixed soon, but doesn't in 3 months. Upper management is teaching unethical practices that present a violation of customer privacy, with no remorse or moral compass. They only care about numbers, not people or the IT industry, because they have no experience in the industry. Threats have been made to a whole group regarding their job, upper management doesn't hold themselves accountable, they want to blame hard working people who show up everyday, and when they are bullied and blamed for the incompetence of upper management, their mental health deteriorates. Multiple employees have tried to raise concerns with the lack of system integrity, and lack of OSHA compliance during meetings, but then you are interrupted by the pompous attitude of these individuals, and then you realize you made a mistake in coming here, because it is truly...a downward spiral into the abyss. P.S. The positive reviews on here are disturbingly deceptive.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Ivy Technology Response

    VP-HR

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, we pride ourselves in providing a safe and comfortable work environment for our employees and are therefore concerned to read the details of your complaints . We would like to assure you that we take concerns of this nature seriously. We would therefore urge you to meet with our SVP of Operations which can be arranged by our HR team to discuss these issues or call our confidential hotline providing more specific information so that we can investigate these allegations.”

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Road to SUCCESS can be bumpy.

    Jun 25, 2021 - Human Resources in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Much Opportunity for growth and success.

    Cons

    Growing Pains will lead to more opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Use as a last resort only!

    Apr 8, 2021 - Field Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are paid your agreed wage plus per diem, which is tax free, while you travel. Unlimited time off. Thats about it

    Cons

    Extremely unorganized. No communication whatsoever from the top down. Consistent, 100 percent travel with no clear schedule. Middle management never seems to know what’s going on, or really anyone for the matter. Pretty clear that everyone that is just here until the next best thing shows up. Personally, I signed on to work on robotic systems, almost half a year has passed by, and I have yet to do my actual job or training. Instead myself and the other technicians work along side the temps performing hard manual labor. My experience is shared by most if not all of my piers.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Ivy Technology Response

    VP-HR

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review, as you will know we have been managing a period of unprecedented growth during a pandemic which has inevitably resulted in a number of challenges. We would hope that many of the issues you have described have been remedied, please contact your manager or a member of the HR team should you have any concerns or suggestions on how we can improve.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unorganized and Chaotic

    Jul 30, 2021 - Repair Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Steady Work, Get to listen to music

    Cons

    Obnoxious Co-Workers, Unorganized, Management doesn't listen to their employees at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience

    Apr 27, 2021 - Test Engineer in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provides you experience in multiple stations

    Cons

    No downsides that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    This place should be investigated

    May 25, 2021 - Repair Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They hire ANYONE off the streets.

    Cons

    They hire ANYONE - even for management. Lots of harassment, no training, severe health risks (HOT as heck every day & floor stripping/sealing a lot), not enough tools & work spaces, major pay discrepancies, horrible “management”, and SEVERE SCHEDULE FLUCTUATIONS WITH NO PRIOR NOTICE!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ivy Technology Response

    VP-HR

    Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. The combination of covid restrictions coupled with significant growth has led to some challenges which we have worked hard to address. The following measures have been put in place to enhance employee experience and recognise the efforts of our team members. We have hired 2 additional trainers We have lowered the temp on our warehouse AC unit We purchased fans for each work bench. We introduced snack Fridays to say thank you to our team members We have introduced Employee of the month for each business area based on productivity , quality and attendance We have introduced “Cheers from Peers” where associates vote for their employee of the month. - all employees of the month receive a gift card and a paid day off as well as their picture up for month and was recognized in the all hands meeting in front of all their peers,

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Work at Ivy Technology? Share Your Experiences

Ivy Technology logo
or